Wood-Burned Art: Lannister Sigil (Club100)steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Greetings everyone. Is it just me or does it seem like life here on steemit has been a little slower this week? Ah well, take a load off and check out some more wood-burned art!

Today I am showcasing a pyrography piece I made from the popular HBO show "Game of Thrones". If you've been following my work, you likely have seen me post several things from the show in the past. Dragons, in particular. Who would have guessed?

First, as always, I traced my image onto the wood canvas I was using. In this case, it was a simple, machined store-bought piece unlike the live bark slices I often use.

I burned the lion first, which is representative of the Lannister family. I enjoyed the way the lion came out, particularly the head and mane which reminded me of a hieroglyphic. Then I burned the wolf, emblematic of the Stark family. The sigil is supposed to represent the two families eternal struggle.

I hope you enjoyed this art showcase and are preparing for a lovely weekend. With only a week remaining until our first sizable art show, we'll be hard at work. At least out roommate is out of town until Monday evening...no distractions! Stay safe and take care!


Be sure to check out my last post: Owl Ornament

If you like my creations, consider checking out my other social media sites and my Etsy site by clicking the links below. Thanks and have a great day!


Social_IG.png Social_TT.png Social_FB.png Social_T.png Social_P.png Social_YT.png

Visit Etsy Shop.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 years ago 

Oh... it turned out very well, it somehow reminded the family coat of arms)

Yeah, pretty much what it is...for a fake family!

 2 years ago 

:))

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45