Wood-Burned Art: Calvin and Hobbes Part 4 (Club100)steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hey folks. It is getting late so I am going to be a bit brief. We had some unfortunate personal things to deal with today that we're trying to let go and move on from. Way too many details to get into but a lousy neighbor who is a constant thorn in the side somehow managed to score a major court victory despite her bumbling in court and the evidence against her. Many other details as well, but I just can't get into it right now. Not very cathartic. Let's just say it's astounding to have someone go against what they said in writing, be admonished by a judge many times, and change their own numbers in a court of law yet receive everything they wanted. What an abomination of the justice system. /end rant

I have some more Calvin & Hobbes for you today. This time, instead of a collection, I actually have some progress pictures. I hope you enjoy!


First things, as always is to trace out my image onto the wood. Then, I add the color. All the color in this one is watercolors with the exception of Calvin's skin, which was colored pencil. It's just much easier to use pencil for that since I don't have a watercolor that fits without lots of blending and it's not worth the time.

When it's all done, I seal the piece with a UV protective spray to prevent color fade and chipping. Hope you enjoyed this art, especially if you were a fan of this internationally acclaimed comic strip.


Be sure to check out my last post: Flowery Welcome Sign

If you like my creations, consider checking out my other social media sites and my Etsy site by clicking the links below. Thanks and have a great day!


Social_IG.png Social_TT.png Social_FB.png Social_T.png Social_P.png Social_YT.png

Visit Etsy Shop.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

New competition, "Drawing Trees." Winning Pot 75 Steem!
do you want to know more?

 2 years ago 

Beautiful as usual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46