SEDIMENTS OF ANCIENT CULTURES. Labyrinth 6. THE SERENDAVA

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Pagina 6snd.jpg
SEDIMENTS OF ANCIENT CULTURES. 59x79cm Acrylic on Paper. Ibiza 2020.

Hi Steemians,
here is Illustration 6 of the book The Serendava.
These illustrations I painted back in 2020 for the book-game I have created over the past 2 years. I now have the prototype mounted and will be looking for a publisher this Autumn when I finish my Summer job that takes up a lot of time.
The Serendava is the name I have given to this book of Labyrinths for children to use. Now I will only be sharing one painting at a time on each post so that one can be taken into the details and travel the images. Once I have shared with you the 16 images I will then make a post on how this book will be used.
I want these images to be in the Blockchain. I think it´s important.
This sixth image is the Labyrinth that can be travelled though on the paths and steps that take you though the many ancient cultures. As you travel the levels on the paths or up or down steps you can find symbols of each culture and discover this imagery.

Here are some details...

Pagina 6.det1.jpg

Pagina 6.det2.jpg

Pagina 6.det4.jpg

Pagina 6.det5.jpg

Pagina 6det3.jpg

Pagina 6det6.jpg

And not many from the process, I guess I was too involved in finding the content...

sediment14.jpg

sediment15.jpg

sediment2.jpg

sedimentos.proc2.jpg

End result...

Pagina 6snd.jpg

Here is a post in the past, of when I had these images made digitally.
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/the-serendava-photographing-session-childrens-book-project

And the previous Illustrations:
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/the-serendava-labyrinth-1-the-woods
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/root-paths-labyrinth-2-the-serendava
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/ibiza-dream-labyrinth-3-the-serendava
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/figuera-formenterenca-labyrinth-4-the-serendava
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/slow-city-labyrinth-4-the-serendava

Best Wishes !
Saludos!
Romanie

http://romanie.net/
http://sunlightart.blogspot

Sort:  

Excellent information and art from you.Thanks for sharing us.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much!

Its my pleasure.

I think this was more inspired by Egyptian culture.
It's a book for kids you say? I think they wouldn't even want to move on from one page because they're just miss all the fine details if they just hurriedly flip over the pages. Or perhaps they'll only recognise them after they're grown. I doubt they'll take notice of all that at such a young age; it should be a book for us adults 😁😁😂

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your appreciation. Yes, it´s intended for children but I guess adults might enjoy the journey with their kids! Even if they don´t understand all the details I´m sure something will stick with them.

Yeah sure

 2 years ago 

Hermosas imágenes del libro para los más pequeños. Muy lindo cada detalle. Será toda un éxito porque les encantará como a todos nosotros, los adultos. Le deseo muchos éxitos amiga. Dios la llene de muchas bendiciones 🙏 Saludos

 2 years ago 

Muchísimas gracias pr los ánimos, ahora queda buscar una forma de publicar esta idea Muchos saludos desde España!

Beautiful work

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

 2 years ago 

I wish you the best of success in this beautiful project for the children. Congratulations!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much! I really appreciate this feedback ! Best wishes!

Very beautiful! So many plants and trees in this world. I think there’ll be lots of tourists in the future! Hahahah.

 2 years ago 

Thank you :-)

 2 years ago 

You managed to depict many ancient cultures. I see Egyptian, Mayan, Chinese, Japanese, European Middle Ages, Easter Island, Alien, and a few more here, but I can't figure out which ones without searching the internet. Unbelievable. I wonder what inspired you to do such work. I think it will be not only interesting for children, but also very instructive. It's hard to come up with something instructive and interesting at the same time, but you did it.

 2 years ago 

I´m really grateful that you took the time to look into these images and to receive your feedback. This is one of my largest projects I´ve ever embarked on and I still haven´t finished wih it so it´s very encouraging to receive your feedback. I hope to see this published any time in the near future.Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51