SLOW CITY. Labyrinth 5. THE SERENDAVA

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Pagina 5snd.jpg
SLOW CITY. 59x79cm Acrylic on Paper. Ibiza 2020.

Hi Steemians,
here is Illustration 5 of the book The Serendava.
These illustrations I painted back in 2020 for the book-game I have created over the past 2 years. I now have the prototype mounted and will be looking for a publisher this Autumn when I finish my Summer job that takes up a lot of time.
The Serendava is the name I have given to this book of Labyrinths for children to use. Now I will only be sharing one painting at a time on each post so that one can be taken into the details and travel the images. Once I have shared with you the 16 images I will then make a post on how this book will be used.
I want these images to be in the Blockchain. I think it´s important.
This fifth image is the Labyrinth that can be travelled though on the paths and steps that take you even up over the rainbows.

This one is about a city that has no cars or petrol run vehicles. The buildings are inspired in shells and snails represent slow and observant animals.

Here are some details...

Pagina 5.det5.jpg

Pagina 5.det6.jpg

Pagina 5.det1.jpg

Pagina 5.det2.jpg

Pagina 5.det3.jpg

Pagina 5.det4.jpg

Here are some of the images I found of the process it went through when I painted it:

I got this idea and created a sketch in my booklet.

laberintodibujosextra.jpg

I´m not one to plan a painting but in this case I did start very carefully from a pencil drawing.
laberintoshell1.jpg

laberintoshell2.jpg

Then I started adding the colour.

laberintoshell233.jpg

laberintoshell2334.jpg

laberintoshell5.jpg

LABERINTOSHELL990.jpg

LABERINTOSHELL994.jpg

LABERINTOSHELL997.jpg

Almost finished... just needing all the details..
shells1004.jpg

So finally it functionally looks like this.

Pagina 5snd.jpg

Here is a post in the past, of when I had these images made digitally.
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/the-serendava-photographing-session-childrens-book-project

And the previous Illustrations:
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/the-serendava-labyrinth-1-the-woods
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/root-paths-labyrinth-2-the-serendava
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/ibiza-dream-labyrinth-3-the-serendava
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/figuera-formenterenca-labyrinth-4-the-serendava

Best Wishes !
Saludos!
Romanie

http://romanie.net/
http://sunlightart.blogspot

Sort:  

Splendid, as always!😊

 2 years ago 

Thank you! :-)

 2 years ago 

A very big job. Congratulations on the excellent result)

 2 years ago 

Thank you @bambuka, yes, the paintings were the easy part for me, now the editing is more difficult but I really hope to get this turned into a book sooner than later. Best wishes!

 2 years ago 

You will succeed :)

Wow! Amazing work with lots of details! You have enormous patience and stamina for following your imagination.

Wonderful city with slow pace of cool lifestyle. Children would love this book!

Good luck.

You have enormous patience and stamina for following your imagination

I can't say this better, so I'm just agreeing with you!

 2 years ago 

Thank you, that is very kind of you! I´m happy o hear you enjoyed this piece. This is one of my favourites of this book.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @kaminchan for your support. I hope to get the time and help to get this published. When I finish the summer job I hope to get back to it so I can try to find a publisher. :-)

Really awesome work. I looks like an ancient city

 2 years ago 

Thank you! happy you like it!

Su creatividad es admirable, más el trabajo y la paciencia necesarias, hacen de usted una artista de alto calibre, un fuerte abrazo.

 2 years ago 

muchísimas gracias por tu apreciación. Me alegro de que te guste! Saludos!

Imagen2.png
CONGRATULATIONS

This post has been upvoted with @steemcurator09 / Curated by: @josevas217

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the encouragement!

That magical world was beautiful, I'm sure the kids will enjoy that game. Thank you and have a happy day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69