IBIZA DREAM. Labyrinth 3 . THE SERENDAVA

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Pagina 3snd.jpg
IBIZA DREAM. 59x79cm Acrylic on Paper. Ibiza 2020.

Hi Steemians,
here is Illustration 3 of the book The Serendava.
These illustrations I painted back in 2020 for the book-game I have created over the past 2 years. I now have the prototype mounted and will be looking for a publisher this Autumn when I finish my Summer job that takes up a lot of time.
The Serendava is the name I have given to this book of Labyrinths for children to use. Now I will only be sharing one painting at a time on each post so that one can be taken into the details and travel the images. Once I have shared with you the 16 images I will then make a post on how this book will be used.
I want these images to be in the Blockchain. I think it´s important.
This third image is the third Labyrinth that can be travelled though on the paths and steps that take you even up over the rainbows.

This one is inspired on the landscape of Ibiza.
Here are some details...

Pagina 3.det1.jpg

Pagina 3.det2.jpg

Pagina 3.det3.jpg

Pagina 3.det4.jpg

Here are some of the images I found of the process it went through when I painted it:

pagina3.proc.1.jpg

pagina3.proc.2.jpg

pagina3.proc.3.jpg

You might have noticed there are many doors and windows, yes, those are a key factor in this game, I´ll explain more later on.

I hope you enjoyed this painting.

Pagina 3snd.jpg

Here is a post in the past, of when I had these images made digitally.
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/the-serendava-photographing-session-childrens-book-project

And the previous Illustrations:
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/the-serendava-labyrinth-1-the-woods
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/root-paths-labyrinth-2-the-serendava

Best Wishes !
Saludos!
Romanie

http://romanie.net/
http://sunlightart.blogspot

Sort:  

Beautiful paintings

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much!

Espectacular el paseo por tus obras. Un gran abrazo desde Venezuela, me declaro fans de tus hermosas pinturas. Saludos.

 2 years ago 

Muchísimas gracias por tus piropos! Me alegro de que te gusten! Saludos desde Ibiza!

That's a good one too. I like how the old woman is peacefully reading her book. And I guess she's just an artist 🎨 just like you are✌🏽💞

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for taking the time to look into this one!

Anytime 😊✌🏽

@tipu curate

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much! :-)

Excellent, beautiful and great originals to recreate a game for children. I admire your intelligence and creativity. I wish you all the success in the world. Greetings and hugs.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the encouragement! :-)

I was impressed how the seated lady enjoys a good book, the goat can run through the clouds if it goes up the stairs, I want to know where that labyrinth leads, how magical everything is!

Cheers!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for looking into the details! Best wishes!

😉👏Enjoy it!
🙋‍♀️

Un hermoso trabajo para destacar los sueños por tu ciudad, saludos y abrazos amiga @romanie

 2 years ago 

Muchísimas gracias por pararte aquí a ver este cuadro! Saludos! :-)

Very wonderful painting! Very nice ways for travel long on in this dimension!

 2 years ago 

I´m very happy you enjoyed this dimension! Best wishes !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34