You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Steemit

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I understand that the SC team did not ask to return to activity. Apparently they did not feel much loss.

The witnesses remain (which I help from time-to-time).

What is the use of witnesses if they are not in the top 20?

I've no doubt that I'll write some posts on various subjects when I've got some time.

I will look forward to these posts.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You shock me! This is a whole series. I would not have such restraint and would expose him immediately.

We've shared enough evidence with Steemit about his main account for them to do something about it. They haven't. In fact, sc01 gave him an $80 upvote yesterday 🤷‍♀️

 3 years ago 

sc01 gave him an $80 upvote yesterday

😱 I don't understand anything here.

I think SC is not one person. Maybe they don't communicate much with each other. Maybe someone alone has information about the plagiarist. Someone else comes to the night shift and is unaware of it. I don't know how it works.

On the one hand, SC has implemented a great initiative with clubs. On the other hand, your claims against SC are well-founded.

Apparently, where there is money, everything is always so confusing.

 3 years ago 

Being fair to sc01, they had to upvote the post in question. It's possible that the lines of communication didn't get the message through - I know that different teams are scattered around different parts of the world and all making different decisions. sc01's probably the last person to find out (unless I get their attention with a post here).

Perhaps ironically, sc01 highlighted the account and one other as suspicious over a year ago and the excuse was "we're friends - I'll ask my friend to stop doing it". Only this week, the Professor posted a reply to a comment from the wrong account and quickly deleted it. The "friend" posted the exact same comment moments later. This has happened with 5 of their accounts recently.

You might be reading about it soon 🤔

 3 years ago 

I do not understand how you have enough time for all this. To notice something like this you need to be deeply immersed in this particular topic. And you also lead fantasy leagues, count comments ...

By the way, yesterday I stole a reserve goalkeeper from you in La Liga. Nothing personal, he just had a very tempting price, and my previously bought goalkeeper for some reason sat on the bench and brought me 0 points. You will buy another :)

 3 years ago 

I do not understand how you have enough time for all this.

I am very efficient 🤣 I also have a few people that I work with behind the scenes - they have good coding skills so can get me information quickly or they notice something and when I have time, my curiosity takes over.

This one is one of my favourites - I can't wait to share Day 4 and I'm excited to see what he does with all of these accounts 🙂

By the way, yesterday I stole a reserve goalkeeper from you in La Liga.

Yes, I noticed that 🙂 That particular goalkeeper has been taken from me a few times now - I always seem to end up getting him back...

 3 years ago (edited)

Oh, I've just had a thought on something that you might be able to help me with 🙂 You have become Mr. Stats Man so I'm interested to know if you can get a week-by-week view of Inflows and Outflows to and from the Steemit platform. Week by week buys / sells / power ups / power downs. I want to write a post and this data will help me significantly.

It probably only needs to go back 3 months if you can (the beginning of August or September).

Is this something you can do?

 3 years ago (edited)

I really like statistics and actively try to figure out how to collect it. But with the tools I've found, my options are very limited.

For example, I have no idea how to monitor the power ups / power downs of an entire Steemit. But this article can help you: https://steemit.com/steem/@remlaps-lite/steem-total-value-powered-up-usd102-million. Here remlaps-lite launches its own script, which collects the necessary data for it.

I also don't know how to monitor the outflow and inflow of money on Steemit. Apparently you can't do without an additional script here. But I could find the accounts of, say, the 10 largest exchanges. Then I can monitor the transactions of these accounts and summarize them. This will not give a complete picture, but will give a general idea. If this approach is acceptable, let me know. This all needs to be done manually for each individual account, so I need a little time.

 3 years ago (edited)

My thinking is that I want to see if the club5050 / club100 initiative has had an impact on stopping money from leaving the platform. My suspicion is that it hasn't helped at all but I'd be interested if you can think of a way to prove or disprove this.

I guess a very simple metric is what the price of Steem has been since club5050 launched.

 3 years ago 

I would very much like to be helpful, but unfortunately I will not be able to do what you need. I just researched this topic. Here: https://github.com/fooblic/steem-flow there is even a ready-made solution, but I'm too stupid to use it. I understand I need to start my own web server and then configure to run the script regularly. This is what the result would look like: https://steemit.com/stats/@fooblic/steem-flow-monthly-report-9.

To do it manually, I need to know the Steemit accounts that correspond to the exchanges. For example, there is a poloniex account, but I did not find binance.

In short, I still have a lot to learn to be Mr. Statistics.

But if you go back to the article https://steemit.com/steem/@remlaps-lite/steem-total-value-powered-up-usd83-million-november-14-2021, you can refer to it. In particular:

Value of powered-up STEEM in terms of USD
Continuing a generalized uptrend that began in June, but down by about 5% since last week.

image.png

Here I agree with you. No positive dynamics is visible. But I still do not understand why.

 3 years ago 

I'll see if I can use some of that. It's hard to know but thank you for looking into it. I'm aware of this post that's been written too with some more data but it's not got the month before to compare it against. I'm sure I'll cobble something together 👍

 3 years ago 

Maybe this will help in some way: https://steemit.com/hive-130095/@steem.history/steem-effective-steem-power-list-11-23 ?

It is possible to compare with the same list, say, for May. Yes, it's only the 150 strongest accounts including upvu, tipu and other bots. But if we throw out of this list known bots, as well as SC and booming, we can assume that this is a representative sample.

 3 years ago 

Ah, I've just posted my post - I think I've got my message across with what I've got so thanks for your help 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12