You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Steemit

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Oh, I've just had a thought on something that you might be able to help me with 🙂 You have become Mr. Stats Man so I'm interested to know if you can get a week-by-week view of Inflows and Outflows to and from the Steemit platform. Week by week buys / sells / power ups / power downs. I want to write a post and this data will help me significantly.

It probably only needs to go back 3 months if you can (the beginning of August or September).

Is this something you can do?

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

I really like statistics and actively try to figure out how to collect it. But with the tools I've found, my options are very limited.

For example, I have no idea how to monitor the power ups / power downs of an entire Steemit. But this article can help you: https://steemit.com/steem/@remlaps-lite/steem-total-value-powered-up-usd102-million. Here remlaps-lite launches its own script, which collects the necessary data for it.

I also don't know how to monitor the outflow and inflow of money on Steemit. Apparently you can't do without an additional script here. But I could find the accounts of, say, the 10 largest exchanges. Then I can monitor the transactions of these accounts and summarize them. This will not give a complete picture, but will give a general idea. If this approach is acceptable, let me know. This all needs to be done manually for each individual account, so I need a little time.

 3 years ago (edited)

My thinking is that I want to see if the club5050 / club100 initiative has had an impact on stopping money from leaving the platform. My suspicion is that it hasn't helped at all but I'd be interested if you can think of a way to prove or disprove this.

I guess a very simple metric is what the price of Steem has been since club5050 launched.

 3 years ago 

I would very much like to be helpful, but unfortunately I will not be able to do what you need. I just researched this topic. Here: https://github.com/fooblic/steem-flow there is even a ready-made solution, but I'm too stupid to use it. I understand I need to start my own web server and then configure to run the script regularly. This is what the result would look like: https://steemit.com/stats/@fooblic/steem-flow-monthly-report-9.

To do it manually, I need to know the Steemit accounts that correspond to the exchanges. For example, there is a poloniex account, but I did not find binance.

In short, I still have a lot to learn to be Mr. Statistics.

But if you go back to the article https://steemit.com/steem/@remlaps-lite/steem-total-value-powered-up-usd83-million-november-14-2021, you can refer to it. In particular:

Value of powered-up STEEM in terms of USD
Continuing a generalized uptrend that began in June, but down by about 5% since last week.

image.png

Here I agree with you. No positive dynamics is visible. But I still do not understand why.

 3 years ago 

I'll see if I can use some of that. It's hard to know but thank you for looking into it. I'm aware of this post that's been written too with some more data but it's not got the month before to compare it against. I'm sure I'll cobble something together 👍

 3 years ago 

Maybe this will help in some way: https://steemit.com/hive-130095/@steem.history/steem-effective-steem-power-list-11-23 ?

It is possible to compare with the same list, say, for May. Yes, it's only the 150 strongest accounts including upvu, tipu and other bots. But if we throw out of this list known bots, as well as SC and booming, we can assume that this is a representative sample.

 3 years ago 

Ah, I've just posted my post - I think I've got my message across with what I've got so thanks for your help 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34