Sketch and Movie Critic

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 months ago

Assalamu Alikum

Good Morning friends!

The post contains images of a sketch I made and a quick critic on movie "Satyaprem ki katha". I also wrote a few words on date rape which was highlighted in the movie.


Note: For a quick overview I recommend you to read only bold text, I will love to get your feedback on this post.


Previous week everything used to get bad yet because of Allah it would then get better Alhumdulillah. The reason I am saying this with so much conviction is because I have really come out trapped in a lot of things. Guess it was just another odd week. Hope this week goes against it and brings good luck for me.


I did only two major things this sunday, but both were sufficient to make ends meet for a week.


Sketch

It took me two hours to make this sketch. I wanted to frame an ancient warrior. I am not delighted with the outcome and I cannot regard it as my best work. Could have had done better if I invested additional time on it. I will be happy to know your opinion on it.

A few pictures of process. I used a pencil and an eraser.

The images are clickable


Movie Critic

I watched a film last evening with my family. Satyaprem ki katha.
Trailer- YouTube link Poster- Wikipedia

IMG-20230717-WA0000.jpg

Satyaprem ki katha is a newly released Indian movie. It revolves around drama and romance. The movie was in general good. It had a Thought-provoking story and pretty aesthetics. Sattus character was my favorite on the grounds that he was very supportive throughout the movie for his wife. He made her feel safe, respected her boundaries and choices. He gave her courage to fight for herself. In real life, I think we need more men like him.


The issue of date rape among young people is brought up in the movie. A woman being a wife or girlfriend do not grant a man the option to do sex with her. Until she approves. A NO means NO with no further hidden meanings. There is a need to raise awareness among some citizens due to the misconceptions they have made regarding being forced by those whom she know closely.


I would rate the movie a 8/10. We need more movies like this because these can help to raise awareness on such issues. It’s certainly worth watching.


CategorySketch, Movie review
CameraiPhone 7+
Edited×

Thankyou,

Nazeeha Intro.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50