Mushkpuri | Travel Vlog | attachment : 33 images

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 months ago (edited)

Assalamu Alikum

This a participation post for the WOX TRAVEL CONTEST | Week 1 organized in WOX Community where I will take you to Mushkpuri top.


I will love to get your feedback on my post.


Mushkpuri is a notable tourist destination in Northern Pakistan. It is famous for it's trek, which leads to the highest point of hill. The top of mountain is a level land and is 2,800 meters high. It takes around 2 hours to reach the top. Mushkpuri is covered with green or white blankets, depending on the season. It gives a beautiful perspective on the hilly city below.

I'll take you to the track when I went there in winter., 2021 The whole journey was amazing. Not only Mushkpuri but the views of our other stops were also exceptionally lovely. I was munching and enjoying the views.

IMG_8058.JPG

On our way, we crossed a hilly city Abbotabad. There were small wooden houses build on the lush green mountains which closely resembled a cardboard box from distance.

IMG_7235.jpg

IMG_7216.JPG

1690745624176_IMG_7213.JPG

IMG_7271.JPG

Images appear so due to closed windows.

Ascending mountains in Abbotabad offered stunning views. After some time we reached our primary stop, the Nathiagali. It had a theme park with rides and a fresh water stream.

I saw a group of absolutely charming ducks on the other side of the stream. I will include a link here when I post about them.

IMG_7348.JPG

IMG_7352.jpg

IMG_7406.JPG

IMG_7467.JPG

IMG_7475.JPG

Dungagali was our next stop, with swirling roads, snow-covered trees, and stunning views of majestic mountains. Which were rocky and brown.

As we reached Dunga gali, we were ready to make our way to Mushkpuri but on foot now. This is where our hike begun.

IMG_7593.JPG

IMG_7596.JPG

IMG_7606.JPG

IMG_7621.JPG

We started the hike, and within a few minutes, I was done. The Mushkpuri hike in snow season is the most challenging trek I have ever taken (I have never taken any other trek, haha). The snow on the trail made the hike more difficult. We used sticks and socks to maintain balance and prevent slipping on our sneakers.

The trial is enclosed by old colossal trees, hills and chasms. The snow caused the trail to be so badly messed up. It's also very dangerous path–one wrong step and you will be in heaven.

The track was getting messier and more dangerous with every step. Unfortunately, we were unable to get to the top because we had to get back before dark; however, we were able to hike half of the trail.

IMG_7633.JPG

IMG_7635.JPG

IMG_7645.JPG

IMG_7673.jpg

IMG_7681.JPG

IMG_7684.JPG

IMG_7725.JPG

IMG_7961.JPG

IMG_7909.JPG

After this we began to hike back down, which was easy. I watched a beautiful sunset on our walk back to dunga gali. The stunning shades of sun hitting the snow. The sun hiding behind enormous trees was alluring. Everything created a heaven-like atmosphere.

The local houses on the roadside were so beautiful, I wish I had a house there too. It must be so pretty to live there and watch the snow, feels like a dream.

IMG_8018.jpg

IMG_7956.jpg

IMG_7960.JPG

IMG_7962.jpg

IMG_7981.JPG

IMG_7985.JPG

IMG_8063.jpg

We returned to Dunga Gali for dinner. It went dark when we reached. The food was whack but i was hungry so i ate as much as i could.

1690746667671_1690746529905_1690746527270_1690746065926_IMG_8069.jpg

IMG_8087.jpg

IMG_8192.jpg

Glory be to Allah that He have made such countless beautiful and fantastic places. It was a tiring day and we arrived home late. I am glad I was able to go there with my sister, we made many valuable memories.


CategoryTravel Photography
Location 🇵🇰Mushkpuri, Dungagali , Nathiagali , Abbotabad.
CameraiPhone 7+
Edited×

CC: @benoitblanc

Thankyou,

Nazeeha Intro.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thankyou for your support.
@jswit reply-off

 11 months ago 

Wow, your experience at Mushkpuri sounds absolutely incredible! The way you described the wooden houses in Abbotabad and the stunning views from Nathiagali makes me want to pack my bags and head there right away. It's a shame you couldn't make it all the way to the top, but half the trail must have been quite an adventure, especially with the snow-covered path. This is not just a travel with photos, but a whole story. Thanks for sharing your journey with me, i also wanna note that these pictures are spectacular, i mean you shot this with an Iphone 7? I have an Iphone 12 and the photos it takes are the same quality maybe a little better. Apple is ripping us off i guess haha

You can add the Northern areas of Pakistan in your travel list. They are covered with nature's beauty and are worth visiting. And I feel my self blessed that my phone's picture quality is good. Ofcourse apple has ripped us off hahaha.
Thankyou for your kind words of appreciation!! These really made me happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50