My Time Away From My Family

in WORLD OF XPILAR13 days ago (edited)

It's been 2 months I'm live far away from my Wife and my Son, They are now in North Sulawesi, while I stay at South Sulawesi due to my work location. I really miss them so much. I Open my Photo Gallery and find Photo taken from A year ago when we have a short vocation to Barru Regency, In South Sulawesi.

1000010217.cr2

1000010218.cr2

_MG_5967.CR2

_MG_5965.CR2

_MG_5953.CR2

_MG_5955.CR2

_MG_5954.CR2

_MG_5894 (1).CR2

_MG_5893.CR2

I really miss the moment when we going out together, Although sometimes not everything goes as plan, but still moment of togetherness like this always last longer in mind. I wish I can give my son all the experience he need and memories that he will cherish until he's old. I didn't grow up to see my father in my teenage, because he passed away when I'm in a elementary schools. That's why I want my son have a good memories with me as his father. But This works became a big Dilemma for me. This becomes my biggest sacrifice.

I keep saying to my self to keep Strong in this situation. Although it's really hard for me to do so. My Son now growing up and I spent all my time far away from him. I hope he will understand. I hope someday it's not too late for me to become someone he will look for, someone who always be there when he need me. Oh God, Please Show me The way.


Thank You For Reading My Post and Thank You For All Curators for the Endless Support, Until Next Time, Peace✌️ and Love ❤️ from Indonesia


Here I Am Explore and Expose The Exotic, Regards @mytravelandscape

| Travel Story| Thought| Tutorial| YouTube


Makassar 12 June 2024


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright



Sort:  
 13 days ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcuratorXX We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



Curated by : @soulfuldreamer

The photos are so beautiful. Touchwood.

Thank you @soulfuldreamer for your support..I really appreciate it.. sorry for taking so long to respond

Hi @mytravelandscape :)

Nice to see you pop up in my feed, but I am sorry to hear that you have been having such a trying time in your life. Being away from the people we love - especially our children... is so VERY hard and I have great respect and admiration for parents who sacrifice so much in time, in order to be able to give their children a life that often they never had themselves - or simply to just provide. It is such a completely selfless act.

I know that there aren't really any words which can make your heart feel lighter, but just remember "why" you are doing what you are doing and keep your thoughts focused on how wonderful it will be when you get to see them again.

Take care <3

Thanks for your kind words and support @jaynie I really appreciate it. And sorry for taking so long to respond your comment.. Right now I'm really busy with my works...i feel so uninspired to do anything I love like photography, and writing..I decided taking short break.. hopefully someday I will come back again with many materials to share with you all..

Loading...
 11 days ago 

Sometimes circumstances are stronger than we are. But a person can change circumstances. There's always a choice, and there's always the problem of choice. Only you can make a decision. But if you act in the best interests of the family, your son will understand, but something will be lost. Tough choice.

Sorry for take so long to respond..thank you I really appreciate your comment. Yes this is very tough choice to make..I hope my family will understand although sometimes I feel so lonely living far away from them

 2 hours ago 

Sometimes circumstances force us to make unpopular decisions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50