Something Is Rotten in the State of Denmark - Imprinted by LightCaptured

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

"Something Is Rotten in the State of Denmark"

You may have heard this phrase, it is from Act IV of "Hamlet" by William Shakespeare.

I don't know if it's popular where you live, but where I live, it is a synonym for something that feels wrong.

Now, let me admit, this picture isn't related to Denmark, it is just my type of visual-clickbait so I grab your attention and you continue to read... Or is it?

DDH_4744.jpg

Few days ago I received a marketing email by Kraken, yes, that famous exchange, to "claim" some rewards if I do a series of actions on their platforms.

Usually, I don't read such emails and just delete them but this one caught my attention.

Here is a print-screen of a part of it:

Screenshot 2024-05-19 181136.png

I am not going to focus on the rewards, which were ridiculous, given their almost nil value and the time that has to be spent to execute five consecutive steps to then be able to claim $1 for each of them steps.


I'll rather pay some attention on the three items that, according to the marketing team behind this email, are the most alluring to acquire:

  • Air Force One
  • Naming rights to a stadium
  • 170 Lamborghini Sian Roadsters

Am I the only one who thinks there is something really wrong with this world?

Come on, a private jet? Yes, that may be a measure of success but still doesn't sound right. There is one bright example of a particular person who trumps how Bitcoin is not green enough but at the same time that same person keeps flying around the world with his own jet. (and also launches rockets with fuel emitting greenhouse gases because it's cheaper and more profitable)

The stadium option... for real? Does anyone really need that? Well, hm, is there a measure for the size of the ego?

Personally, if I am rich enough to buy 1000 Lambos, I still wouldn't buy one. I don't need to compensate, LMAO. Instead, I would probably buy the most practical car with the less environmental footprint. Sounds lame? Boring?

Or, wait, am I just being cranky today?


On a separate note, the Bitcoin Pizza Day story is really funny and jaw-dropping but, thankfully, time-machines are not broadly accessible yet :)

My photo that I shared on the top of this post I took one very early October morning in Tuscany, Italy.


mydivider.png

Buy my stock photos at Alamy: https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/112427.html

mydivider.png

Buy my stock photos at Adobe Stock: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

mydivider.png

Follow me on Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@lightcaptured (Decentralized social network for my insta-type selected photographs and short posts)

mydivider.png

Copyright: LightCaptured
All the photographs, digital art and text in my posts, unless specified otherwise, are my own property and created by me.
If you wish to use any of my works, please drop me a line!

Have a great day!

Here is an uncomplete list of some of my equipment I use on a regular basis:

Cameras
Canon EOS 5D Mark III
Canon EOS M5
Canon EOS 550D
Lenses
Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM
Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM
Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM
Canon EF-M 15-45mm f/3.5-6.3 IS STM
Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM
Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8
7artisans 35mm f/1.2
StrobesDynaphos Speedster
FlashesMetz
Tripods and Mono-podsManfrotto
Benro

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

Sort:  

I understand that your post is about human ego or human madness. But I always asked myself if I had money, would I be the same, would I have the same desires and wishes, what would I buy... Unfortunately or fortunately, I do not have the opportunity to answer this question. But I guess a different perspective changes absolutely everything and I can't judge someone's actions when I can't put myself in their shoes.
About the email, it looks to me like one of the many scam emails where they invite you to get your free prizes if you give your personal details for free, lol. Yet, apparently that's not the case.


Well, there was something really rotten about this post indeed, since the title mentions Denmark and the picture isn't from there - you can see that with the naked eye from miles away, hehe 😄 Who could mistake the great typical Tuscan landscapes?

 last month 

Judging by your posts, I bet you won't buy any of those even if you have enough spare cash :)

Thank you, it is great to share that visual beauty with someone who recognizes it :)))

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Air Force One... I thought he was talking about a Nike until I read the amount again. Lol.

Some people think these 3 things are worth spending money on. I'm not one of them but maybe I'd like to own an equally, ridiculously expensive thing. 😅

We all have different preferences and choices.

 last month 

Glitter is perhaps a nice word to describe those.
Perhaps it is somehow embedded in our genes and for some it is hard to overcome, I know crows steal stuff that glitters :)))

Thank you :)

 last month 

сегодня Датским королевством с дурным запахом можно назвать весь наш мир.
Он действительно сходит с ума.

 last month 

True... More good people need to wake up 'cause bad people don't sleep...

 last month 

да, ты прав

 last month 

I hate to be right about stuff like that :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

 last month 

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60843.73
ETH 3406.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57