An Ode To a Village - Imprinted by LightCaptured

in WORLD OF XPILAR12 days ago

Invisible people lurking around.

One letter being lost.

Forever padlocked door.

Once a warm home.

Waters singing songs.

All kinds of police love.

Stone path to carry on.

Wobbly walk over water.

Stretching out lichen-covered fingers.

Sweet forgotten and forbidden fruits.

...

One ode to one village.

...

DDH_1877.jpg

DDH_1917.jpg

DDH_1876.jpg

DDH_1886.jpg

DDH_1888.jpg

DDH_1897.jpg

DDH_1904.jpg

DDH_1911.jpg

DDH_1919.jpg


mydivider.png

Please note that this post is AI-free and created exclusively for the STEEM blockchain.

mydivider.png

Buy my stock photos at Alamy: https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/112427.html

mydivider.png

Buy my stock photos at Adobe Stock: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

mydivider.png

Follow me on Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@lightcaptured (Decentralized social network for my insta-type selected photographs and short posts)

mydivider.png

Copyright: LightCaptured
All the photographs, digital art and text in my posts, unless specified otherwise, are my own property and created by me.
If you wish to use any of my works, please drop me a line!

Have a great day!

Here is an uncomplete list of some of my equipment I use on a regular basis:

Cameras
Canon EOS 5D Mark III
Canon EOS M5
Canon EOS 550D
Lenses
Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM
Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM
Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM
Canon EF-M 15-45mm f/3.5-6.3 IS STM
Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM
Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8
7artisans 35mm f/1.2
StrobesDynaphos Speedster
FlashesMetz
Tripods and Mono-podsManfrotto
Benro

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

Sort:  

I love it! This is the most ingenious way possible to describe a place - through pictures and short titles. Not long stories, painful reflections, oh, they are so boring. After all, no matter how much we reason, no matter how much we describe, very often we cannot convey our thoughts or feelings to others. But these photos... they showed the atmosphere and life of a whole village... so poignant and beautifully done.

 9 days ago 

Well, let's say I appreciate people's time and I hope they appreciate mine too :)

Thanks so much! I appreciate your comment as well!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 12 days ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

!upvote 15


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 65%

 12 days ago 

Thanks so much for your kind support and attention! :)
Have a great day!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 12 days ago 

Thank you! :)
Have a great day!

 12 days ago 

в последнее время мне всё больше нравятся фото с крупными планами

отличная подборка получилась :)

 9 days ago 

Thanks so much!

I also see how my photographic "taste" changes with time. For months I am only into people and then I don't want to have a single person in the frame, lol

 9 days ago 

один фотограф говорит о смене частот, на которых он работает и некой цикличности состояний.
Видимо, каждому состоянию\частоте своё время )

 6 days ago (edited)

Yes... and then come the periods where I don't want to touch any camera at all...
I bet you have those too? :)

 6 days ago 

Да, думаю, это бывает со всеми. :)
Но к счастью, это проходит :D

 15 hours ago 

Let's hope you're right about that :))

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

BottoSTEEM OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

BottoSteem
Robust Automations on STEEM Blockchain using the Power of AI

https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

 9 days ago 

Thanks so much, have a great day! :)

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by THE DEC TEAM. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Black Modern Personal LinkedIn Banner_20240801_181829_0000.jpg

 9 days ago 

Much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33