{✨} THE DIARY GAME - 03.09.2020: Already Thursday?steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Today I'm back to writing in English, just because! Haha
I woke up early today and made breakfast. I knew it was going to be a hard day at work, but I was still waiting for a mate to send me some information I needed to start with my tasks for today.

While I waited, I posted the introduction and guideline for Writing & Reviews, the new community that we've created along with @belenguerra! We'd really appreciate if you could take a look at it and join us! We are planning to have several fun contests for you to write, whether it's stories and poems or reviews about your favourite books and movies! It's going to be fun!

I also found a cool website in which it's pretty easy to make banners, this is the one we will be using for the community (by now!):


After a while, I got what I was waiting for and started working as fast as I could. I had to make several questions about what happened this month regarding the production and the amount of sales that were made. It was interesting, tho... By midday, I had some tomatoes and eggplant with an omelette, it's still pretty cold in here so it was a great idea. I took a nap that lasted half an hour and then, I got back to work.


I did so much faster than I was expecting and by 4pm I was done with my tasks for today, so I took a break. As I say every day, I don't feel like talking that much about work since I feel that's going to be boring! In the afternoon, I received my letter from the Italian Consulate to vote for the constitutional referendum. I'm happy about it, 'cause it means that everything's ok with my italian citizenship.

I kept looking for lamps for my apartment, this has become a topic that I hate, I don't know what's going to look nice and it's driving me crazy. On the one hand, I find some that I like, but then I don't know if they're going to illuminate in the proper way... In the end, getting my apartment decorated and everything turned out to be harder than I ever thought!

I didn't feel like going for a run today. I shouldn't have stayed at home, but well... I deserve to rest! My couch wouldn't agree with me, but he won't find out! I also went to the bakery to buy facturas, they are a typical argentinian pastry. I had a sweet tooth and it was a great day to eat them:

I love this thing, it's a mezzaluna filled with custard!

I'm eating them as I'm writing right now while drinking mate. It's almost 7pm, the day isn't over yet but now I want to post some of my writings to the community. I have already uploaded two: Diván and Libertad nívea.
Unfortunately, mostly all of my writings are in Spanish, I don't feel that confident when it comes to writing poetry or stories in English, I still need to learn lots of vocabulary to make it as interesting as I want. I'd love to manage English in the same way I manage with Spanish!! I just need some time and lots of practice!

At night, and as every Thursday night, I'm going to videocall my friends. We have started this sort of "tradition" ever since the lockdown started, every Thursday we have dinner via videocall and talk about how our week went. It's nice, but I really miss to see some of them that don't live that near to my house. It's almost been six months since we're like this!


Thank you for reading! Till tomorrow!

You can find my "This is me" post here
This post has been set as 100% power up!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Que rica se ve esa facturaaa🤤😍 espero regresar pronto a Argentina y pedirme unas cuantas! Saludos👋

Son de lo mejor! Jaja
Gracias por tu comentario!
Saludos y espero que te encuentres muy bien! :)

Jajaj me llego lo mismo del Consulado italiano <3. Y qué felicidad!! Arrancamos con la comunidad!!

Ya estamos en el baile, se viene con todo 😎😎😎😎

😎😎😎 siii

Gracias por participar en The Diary Game en Steem.

Síguenos en @steemitblog para ver actualizaciones.

El equipo de Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64