{Achievement 1} || Hey there! 👋 Greetings from Argentina!

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hey, all!

This is my introduction to this site, thank you all for sharing with me this journey and spending this couple of minutes letting me introduce myself.

I’m Florencia, a 26-year-old girl from Buenos Aires, Argentina. I’m an Accountant and make up artist!
Anyone else from South America?

F1A5D02E-6828-4865-8994-1ECE8A6EE364.jpeg

I got here just by chance, just browsing the internet while being in lockdown. I found this place really interesting, since one of the things I really enjoy doing is writing and blogging!

One of the things I love the most are sports! I’m really into long distance running, I have run Buenos Aires and London Marathon so far! I was about to run Berlin Marathon this year, but you know, coronavirus... haha. I dream of running and travelling around the world as a way of living. I'm at my happiest when I run.

As I said, I love writing, so I find creative challenges pretty interesting. It is my intention to bring my essays and stories here, to share them with you! It’s a great way for me to keep in touch with English and practise as well! I’m a native Spanish speaker, so you might find a lot of spanish writings as well, haha.

I’m a deep and empathic person, I love giving a helping hand to anyone who’s in need. So if you ever feel like talking or getting something out of your chest, you can always reach out to me. ☺️

Thank you all for reading. Hope to share a lot with you and thanks to our admins/mods to brings such fun tasks for us to learn!
@cmp2020 @steemcurator01 @ciska @cryptokannon @blockcleaner @rishabh99946 @kiwiscanfly @mariita52

Sort:  

welcome! great another runner! I bet you are faster than I am because I don't think I could possibly do a marathon. I am currently training for a 10k.

 4 years ago 

Hi Normie!
I've been running since I was 14, that's how I got to marathon running! But running faster's not the most important thing, you should focus on listening to your body to avoid overtraining, nourishing it after you've trained and being conscious that you're doing something great for your health and life.
You can do this! Those 10K will be yours!!
If you happen to need any sort of advise or something, you can always reach out to :)

hey great! Thanks for that. I only recently started training to run and get frustrated because I am not seeing fantastic results. but to be fair I only started taking this seriously about 2 months ago. I know it isn't immediate, but it's good to know there are other runners on here!

Welcome @fendit thanks for your introduction. :)

 4 years ago 

Thank you!!

 4 years ago (edited)

Hi @fundit. Greetings to you from Uganda. You are highly welcome to the steemit platform and online community.

I am so glad to meet you here. This is a platform for passionate creative writers like you. Therefore you are in the right place. I am looking forward to learning and enjoying your creative stories.

Thanks so much for introducing yourself. You have successfully accomplished achievement -1.

Kindly proceed to achievement -2 Basic securityin the mean time.

Regards,
@yohan2on
#steemgreeter

 4 years ago 

Thanks a lot, Yohan!

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Has sido recompensada por @acostaeladio por ser un
contenido 100% original con el apoyo del
Proyecto de Curación Comunitaria de Steem @steemcurator04
¡Bienvenida al maravilloso mundo de Steem Blockchain!.

Click aquí para entrar a la COMUNIDAD LATINA
 4 years ago 

Hello my argentinian and steemian friend!! haha I'm gonna answer you in Spanish of course! Me encantó tu presentación @fendit!! A mí también me encanta correr!! Pero no lo hago con el profesionalismo que lo hacés vos. Mientras leía que te gustaría vivir viajando, me daba cuenta de cómo uno empieza a encontrar personas en el mundo que están en tu misma sintonía. No nos conocemos ni nada, pero también quiero vivir de ea manera. En el camino del Yoga uno empieza a comprender otras cosas desde un lugar más interno. No me voy a extender más! Nos estaremos viendo por aquí! :) :)

 4 years ago 

Gracias por este hermoso comentario, belu!!
Totalmente, de a poco uno se empieza a cruzar con gente que está mas alineada con uno y es increible! Hay tantos lugares por conocer <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65