Powerup | #club5050 | Art – 48 years old drawings found in my attic (#steemexclusive / 6 photos)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

01.jpg

It's quite surprising what one can find in the attic. For me, it's a place where I put things I do not use, but that I think I might be able to use some day. That's why I put it up there. The years go by and I forget what I have up there. When I come up then I find things I can not remember that I had ....Like these old drawings.






I could not remember having old drawings and watercolors in my attic. In the box were many drawings, like these of farm animals. Check the year - 1974! These are so old that they are slightly yellowed. These are pencil drawings. I do not remember how I came up with the idea of drawings these animals, or whether I have looked at pictures of the animals. But when I was a child in Denmark, I had grandparents and aunts and uncles who ran a farm. I was quite familiar with farm animals. Although my family didn't live on a farm, but in a small town we had a large outdoor area and we even had hens for a period. I did draw at lot when I was young. Even the trees in our garden. I haven't done any drawing for years, so it was fun to find these.


Powering up over 50% of all liquid payout! Thanks for the support, making this possible for me each week lately, ty!


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next photo shoot. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest powerup post, check out :
Powerup 50steem | #club5050 | Street photography – The waterways in Venice (#steemexclusive / 8 photos)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Good morning @digi-me I hope you are well. Last time I was in the loft I put away the Christmas decorations. I love the drawings of rural life. Denmark has a special place in my heart. I also spent some time in a small town there, Vissenbjerg. It is fantastic to escape the busy cities like Odense and Copenhagen of course. Ducks and geese were a common sight as well. I even said to myself that this is how Andersen got inspired to write some of the fairy tales. Very well done for powering up too. Without further ado I decided to nominate your post for Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 72)

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the nomination:) Denmark has a lot of farms, farm animals and small rural villages. I am glad to hear about you beeing to Denmark. I think ducks and geese were more common on the farms 50-60 years ago. At least I remember my grandparents had ducks. Each year one of them became the Christmas dinner.

Greetings!!! These drawings are great treasures. 💙

 2 years ago 

I was very glad to find them, as I couldn't remember doing them.

Amazing drawing I really love them.

 2 years ago 

Thank you :)

You are welcome

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @digi-me
This post is nominated by @petface

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much :)

You are right sometimes we find great things after sometime, they bring old memories back. Love your drawings!

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot :) I had forgotten all about the drawings, but when I found them, they helped to remember how much I actually liked to draw when I was very young.

Have you ever thought to re-start drawing?

 2 years ago 

Not really.... but, when I found these drawings, among several others, I must admid I did feel like starting again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44