You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Better Life: A Sudden Change of Direction

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 months ago

This is definitely one of the areas of the human experience I poke around in, a lot.

I always run into this "uncomfortable reality" of just how many people on this planet walk around and see others as little more than "game pieces" in their personal maps of life. And I find myself alternately disturbed/depressed that a healthier non-usary alternative seems to be the exception, rather than the rule.

So often, people seem to be threatened by someone's decision to voluntarily choose less of something, rather than more.

Perhaps the root of my/our discomfort lies in the fact that there's an unhealthy conditionality there. Particularly in love. Instead of simply "I love you, because the world is more beautiful because you're in it!" love "nuggets" are dispensed like dog treats when we do certain things that suit other people's realities, but the treats are withheld when we are not pleasing to them. It's all so transactional, and definitely not unconditional.

And yes, I am an idealist and romantic, in many ways... even if it's not always the most functional way to be, in life!

And a big YES to being ever-evolving!

Sort:  

others as little more than "game pieces" in their personal maps of life. And I find myself alternately disturbed/depressed that a healthier non-usary alternative seems to be the exception, rather than the rule.

Sad and yes, very true.

It's all so transactional, and definitely not unconditional.

Absolutely and I witness this in my own family often!!! In so many ways I find human behaviour so fickle.

And yes, I am an idealist and romantic, in many ways... even if it's not always the most functional way to be, in life!

Functional schmunctional. Don't change!

 4 months ago 

Functional schmunctional. Don't change!

Not gonna!

What you see is what you get. People who need me to be something else for their convenience can go fly a kite.

Or something else...

lol! I second that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50