My physical heart is now calmer compared before as things went into their optimal places and moresteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

valentines-day-8083970_1280.jpg

ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ

A better heart condition for me had made me to achieve a better wellness now which I am always striving for and now attaining thanks be to God.

I am enjoying a better heart function lately and it happened after my arm's surgery regarding my AV fistula repair and grafting. It is always on the 120 systolic and would sometimes go down to 110 or even 100 after dialysis. It is low at 100 Systolic pressure but my current dialysis center where I am getting my regular dialysis treatments would let me go home already maybe because that my PulseOx reading is almost perfect with 99% blood oxygen concentration. Before, it would read 97 or sometimes a little bit less, I could not hit even 98 oxygen concentration but now it is consistent at 99% which is why I am very elated about it.

But lately, I was targeting the fluid removal close to near my dry weight which would clear my lungs in the process. Clearing my lings means that after dialysis there isn't much crackling sounds that I can perceive. It indicates that I have fluid in my lungs and it is manifested by those crackling sounds which I myself can only hear which bothers me. A few years ago it is much worse because I am even making it a point to not cover my side of the ear with pillow whenever I would sleep on my preferred side of my body so that I would not hear those crackling sounds.

microbiologist-1332292_1280.jpg

ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ

Extra oxygen for our bodies really makes us feel better both with strength, sleep, appetite and cognitive function. It pays to have a better hemoglobin levels and it does make an excellent difference guaranteed.

My trip to the hospital gave me the benefit of targeting a lower dry weight for my effort to remove edema that had formed on my lower legs following my discharge from the hospital. Just imagine that I got loaded of more than four and a half kilos of extra water from my current dry weight which made me gasp for air whenever I would speak plus of course the difficulty in breathing caused by being waterlogged. I made it a point afterwards to adjust my dry weight lower from that point until I reached this point where I felt much comfortable and hence it reflected in the way my heart would beat, it is beating now with much great ease compared before, it is no longer burdened by that extra water from my body that had lingered so much years.

But the major factor that my system or my heart is now more relaxed was the fact that I am getting more frequent dialysis sessions. It is preventing me from getting relatively very saturated with water. What I meant by that specifically is that I am no longer loading my body with more than two and a half liters of fluids anymore because I would get treated with dialysis and with it the fluid removal before it comes to the point of overly saturated which my heart also reacts by pumping harder which would make me get the blood pressure readings to over 130 and even 140 to 150 Systolic.

lungs-39981_1280.webp

ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ

I had been struggling a lot to make my lungs also better by trying to lessen the crackling sounds that indicates that it has some fluids and now those fluids are minimized to make me feel also much ease for my breathing.

I finally achieved a milestone of arriving to my dialysis center with a very normal blood pressure without using anti-hypertensive drugs that complicates things for me. I am not fond of using anti-hypertensive medicines because its side effect would make me experience hypotension whenever I would get dialysis. I have figured out a long time ago that I should cut the cause of hypertension by not consuming so much sodium and loading my body with so much fluid that my body will have a trouble of tolerating. I had a hard time doing it because of a less frequent dialysis treatments where even though I am trying to control my fluid intake, I would still be relatively heavy before I get to be hooked-up for my dialysis.

It did frustrated me a lot for not being able to normalize my blood pressure until now that the government had finally made our universal healthcare, our government insurance to give us that crucial additional dialysis allocations where every patient now that has "Philhealth" can be able to go and get their dialysis treatments three times a week. It is a major relief especially for me which a special case where I only have a very limited capacity to load-up with water because of my crooked backbone which caused my organs like my lungs to get squeezed which effectively makes my breathing very bad where an additional water in my body would make it harder for me to breathe normally.

hospital-6701653_1280.png

ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ

The new and improved universal healthcare system from my government is now saving a lot of lives especially in my sector that needs dialysis three times per week and it does make our sector for contributing to our society as a result.

That is why it is very important for me to have extra fluids to be removed as fast as possible to prevent breathing issues and issues with my blood pressure. It now happened that I am experiencing a better well-being because these things had been solved for me. The additional dialysis treatments gave me a considerable relief from having a noticeable heartbeats that bothers my sleeping habits because my heart is relatively unburdened already, it has not much reason to pump harder and it made my sleeping also relatively better than before although I can never seem to sleep for at least five hours straight.

My well-being had been also boosted by using EPO which gave my body extra oxygen by raising my hemoglobin levels. I am now only getting one injection per week in order for me to have a higher hemoglobin and red blood cell count compared before where I am only relying on my body's natural EPO production to prevent my hemoglobin and red blood cells from crashing. I figured out that my hemoglobin will not reach that normal person's hemoglobin level if I would not get an extra boost from EPO injections. So now I am making it a point to have an EPO hormone injection once a week in order to maintain a much better oxygen in my blood as a result and that would mean a better heart and a good blood pressure in the process.

pexels-photo-210600.jpeg

ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ

It saves me a lot of money from getting a more affordable EPO injections which was not the case when I was just starting out with my dialysis treatments, but at least now the high cost of EPO is no longer a factor compared before and gave a lot of dialysis patients a better picture of their hemoglobin levels and well-being.

It also helped that EPO injections are now much affordable compared to about more than a decade ago where it really costs an arm and leg to buy those. I endured using two injections per month which probably made my body to force itself to make its own EPO from somewhere in my body in order for me to survive. However I am just regarding that phenomenon as a miracle from God which saved me from having a trouble of getting blood transfusions where the cost of blood bags are also high and hard to acquire. I enjoyed so many years of not buying EPO because I no longer needed it for survival, however I am using it now just to boost my body's red blood cell production so that I can have a much better sense of well-being by supporting my heart's health in the process.

pexels-photo-533769.jpeg

ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ

Things went bright where everything fell into their right places for me and gave me now a better picture of what will happen in the next few years of my life which I guess will be far more better than before, thanks a million to God.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68