I spent some quality time with my mother talking about things and what happened at the hospital too

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

grandmother-1822560_1280.jpg

Pixabay

It is nice to talk to someone after many years of not really having some quality time together because of some factors that I have.

Yesterday I decided that I want to hang-out with my mother at our backyard. Our backyard is just an extension of the house where clothes are washed, there is an old artesian well there and the water is not used anymore because of its smell and the rust it gives to the water, it is not even used for washing clothes anymore because of that but a long time ago even from the early 90's we used to drink water coming from it until the water went foul enough not to drink which forces us to fetch water from the communal artesian well which used about 20 long pipes to draw-out clean water from the ground. Then after that a water service finally came and we initially drank water from it but got back to artesian well water because the taste of chlorinated water is bad and is also harmful to health if drank long-term but later we are just buying purified water until now. Anyway our backyard is just very small, it is a shed and a couple of meter from the edge of the concrete flooring was our small garden where my parents would grow leafy vegetables which doesn't require much attention. Over all that particular are is just a very small space which is just enough to cook meals, wash clothes, and have some chairs to sit around or lay down to pass the afternoon heat.

cartoon-7643702_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Our small backyard is the only place around the house to relax and hang-out because of the bad settings inside our house which there are no comfortable space to stay anymore aside from being dark too.

So I did had some small talk with my mother as I want to spend time hanging-around the backyard to try relieve myself from the hot and stale air of my room after I had some shower. It was just around past 1:30 o'clock in the afternoon and so I just walked on my own and clutching a neck pillow to serve as my cushion to my overly wilted buttocks (if you can find it) when I sit down to the long plastic bench which my mother uses to sleep over there when the sun's heat is at its peak. Well for myself I really have no more desire to hang around our backyard because of the stench of the bulldog which my sister owns. it is in a cage and is constantly using an electric fan as it always pants especially now a day where it is hot. My sister and her husband also put a roof over that are where once is an open area. Now there is not much circulation of air other than the both ends of the its entrances. Now it just traps smells from that dog where the smell often travels to the inside of this house and into my room. So if you can just imagine a caged bulldog who pees and defecates in that spot like a sow and even though my Father cleans it, the smell doesn't go away. That is a thing which I wanted to be changes as soon as God wills it for me to build a new house, then I can foresee that there will be no more problem like that in the future.

pet-2895656_1280.jpg

Pixabay

I have a resentment about that bulldog of my sister, kept like a hog and so smelly all the time that staying in our backyard is no longer a good option of a place to relax into and I hope that I can be able to make a solution about it as soon as possible

Anyway, me and my mother had talked a lot of things like what she was doing lately where she makes a moringa coffee and blend sit with rice coffee which she also makes because my mother has a hyperacidity issue with her stomach and she cannot tolerate having any coffee like instant coffee or brewed coffee or else my mother would develop a stomach ache. I don't know if she can have the other forms of coffee made out from other ingredient but maybe I might be able to find a product which she might like. We also talked about her lower legs and mother told me that the edema which she had a few weeks ago with her lower legs is gone I find them to be more big than the last time I noticed but I am still alarmed by it. I was also surprised to learn according to my mother that my eldest brother was preparing this battery system for our solar set-up where we can store energy and use it to provide our appliances like the light and the electric fan so we can save some money for paying the bills for our electricity consumption. I just hope that my eldest brother would give us extra solar panels as well because we needed a free energy source and our location in the world really is a good place to use such free energy coming from the sunlight. My mother also talked about her frustration about requesting assistance from the politicians and government offices and made us to realize that it is harder than before to do it compared before because of maybe corruption, the individual is not affiliated to the politician, and the strictness of the staff about the requirements. Well, all of that and some other subjects which I will not disclose here.

grandparents-3436463_1280.jpg

Pixabay

My mother always gets bored when there is no one to talk with which is why she sometimes go out from the house to talk to someone and I happen to have some time about talking to her about stuffs and all that.

Also, I opened-up this thing to my mother as well which happened from the hospital in Manila last year where after surgery I experienced Paranoia-induced side-effect of the I.V. anesthesia which the anesthesiologist gave me. My paranoia made me to panic and made me to think that I am rather a captive in that hell-hole (for me only) and that they will torture me for a very long time, it was a very long nightmare but worse because of the intricacies on how my paranoia went. Hell if I were in a high place at that instance I could have jumped to my death already because I was hearing the people around laughing at me, criticizing me, mocking me, threatening me and many horrific imaginations which seem real but in reality it is all in my head.

While I am in the middle of the panic, I asked my mother that we should escape the hospital and we almost did because I was able to walk outside the ward and while walking I did stumbled a few times because my legs really are like rubber already, they have no more power already to even make a few steps aside from my breathing difficulty and severely panting already as if my lungs would come-out from my throat as soon as we left the ward before we went into the elevator of the second floor. I was holding to my mother like a sack of potatoes all the while but I happen to support myself although I am like a deadbolt to my mother at that instance. One of the guard saw us and then another drama had begun from there from my perspective. I will continue this story later.

chains-433538_1280.jpg

Pixabay

I now understand how Paranoia works and I pity people who are suffering from it because I experienced it myself but temporarily as a side-effect of anesthesia from surgery.


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif


Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19