Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W2:Architectural Photography - Journey through the dark corners of time.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Greetings, friends.

I am excited to participate in the Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W2:Architectural Photography.

In view of the circumstances in which I and all of Ukraine found myself, where outdoor photography during the war is strictly prohibited, I am forced to limit myself to photographs of the interior decoration, or the interior of one old Christian cathedral, where I was lucky to visit despite the repair work that was carried out there.

I did not expect to go there, but I saw two workers who were smoking on the porch and I mustered up the courage to ask permission to take pictures.

They let me inside, but one of the employees was closely watching my actions and it was very annoying.

However, I managed to take a series of photographs in a very dim room where the windows had not been washed for a long time and there was very little light.

But, I was pleased with the result.

Yes, I know that according to the terms of the competition it is desirable to indicate the parameters of photography, but this makes no sense since all the photographs were processed by me in a photo editor.

I shot with my old friend Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX30 camera in manual mode.

The camera does not have a stabilizer and it does not really like low light, I had to balance on the verge of a foul between ISO 1000 and above and shutter speed from 30 to 500.

A year and a half has passed since the photograph was taken, and the data of each photograph has not been saved on the memory card, it is not immense.

I do not mention the name of this building and its location, for the reasons already explained.

But, I hope that looking at these photographs you will take a little trip back in time.

2021-05-12-16-49-29.jpg

The hall of columns of malachite color in combination with gold looked great and did not want to notice any flaws.

2021-05-12-18-26-35.jpg

View of the columned hall from above, from the balcony, in front is the organ.

2021-05-12-11-17-22.jpg

Once, the light came from these chandeliers, under the arched vaults.

2021-05-12-11-20-43.jpg

But, I did not want to see artificial light, the light that penetrated through the stained glass windows was magnificent.

Happy viewing and reading!

Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

I would like to invite my friends @kaminchan, @bengy, @tonyz, @pixelfan.


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @barski

In most regions of the world we can find buildings with interesting artistic designs, but without a doubt, the temples are avant-garde, where we can find large pillars and windows, as well as beautiful roofs and interesting decoration. I am heartbroken that you have been allowed to take these good photographs.

Thanks for joining the challenge.

As it turned out later, from a conversation with that warden, when I was leaving this building, they decided that I was an inspector who supervises the progress of repair work, he began to make excuses that they would catch up with the deadlines, they were waiting for the delivery of building materials, only this allowed me to get there :)

This is the best of your photos All photos are good Best wishes for you
image.png

Thank you, I am a supporter of a dark photo shooter with a large stained-glass window :).

 2 years ago 

Hello @barski, thank you for participating in the contest.
Please try to support other users who took part in the contest and also leave your comment over there, it is engagement challenge :)

This is my favorite from the whole series :)
The picture looks intimate, if you can say that about the temple. The light on the left edge of the frame is a little distracting, but I understand the conditions in which you had to shoot.

I like your result, I wish you good luck!

WOX Community Engagement Challenge S6W2

DesciptionInformationScore
Club StatusClub1001
Plagiarism Free1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content5
Total score9
Verified by@bambuka28\11\22

Thank you, it's a pity that only 4 photos can participate in the contest, this post was more voluminous, I had to cut it down :) I didn't notice the lemit right away.
Yes, tomorrow, the battery will be 100% and I will visit the contestants. I don't want to underestimate my voice.

 2 years ago 

Yes, these are the rules :)
We need to choose the best)
Success!

 2 years ago 

Lovely photos, especially the angles they were taken from.
Good job.

1b.jpg

Thank you very much!

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Have a great day!

 2 years ago 

I liked your photos. Especially the last one. Thank you for the beauty!

Thank you! Of these four, I also like the last one the most.

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thanks, I appreciate it!

 2 years ago (edited)

Me gustan estas tomas, estos encuadres que definen el interior del edificio. Aunque no se mantienen la verticales en columnas y paredes, las fotos tienen todas un ritmo de ciertos elementos que las hacen interesantes . Tambien, a pesar de la escasa luz hay un cierto contraste cromático entre el esmeralda de las columnas y los cálidos del suelo y butacas. Gracias por participar y te deseo que la paz llegue pronto a tu país.

1a.jpg

¡Muchos gracias! ¡No podría describir estas fotos más elocuentemente que tú!

Good pictures; the effects that you put on it makes the interior of the Church very warm!!

Cheers

Thank you! It was really warm there, but very dusty :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45