On the edge - Irresistible instinct, or mushroom season.steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Granny Marta as usual washed her hands clean, took a clean bucket and went to the pasture to the outskirts of the farm, to milk her beloved cow Dunya who began to moo with the first rays of the sun.

Cow at the sight of her mistress, she happily wagged her tail and turned sideways to her to make it clear that the udder was full of milk and it was time to get to work.

Granny Marta sat down comfortably and started milking the cow.

Streams of milk sang merrily inside the empty bucket, gradually filling it up.

But when there was still a little bit left and the bucket would be full, suddenly, the cow knocked over the bucket with her foot, grabbed it and rushed on her hind legs like a sprinter towards the pine plantation.

Granny March was speechless she saw cows running but not with buckets in their hooves.

The fact is that the cow saw several mushrooms that crawled out of the green grass and realized that the mushroom season had begun!

Thinking about life on the edge I apprehensively think that if at the time when I need to do important things cultivate a garden or feed pets I suddenly see the appearance of the first mushrooms then I'm not sure that I can cope with a very powerful mushroom picker instinct and will not give up everything in order to go to the forest for mushrooms.

Even in the city suddenly when I see mushrooms under the tree I can no longer think about anything looking for an opportunity to go to the forest, lol.

I tried to illustrate something that cannot be seen or touched, namely a powerful instinct albeit in a comic form.

1aDSC09554.png

And he expressed his thoughts on A5 paper using graphite pencils.

It looks like a caricature, yes, I wanted to have a reason to smile, because the purest reason for laughing is laughing at yourself.

DSC09557.png

It is not always possible to keep self-criticism in your hands but sometimes it is useful to keep in mind what you need to fight against overcoming your instincts.

DSC09556.png

A series of my drawings on the theme of On the edge continues to grow and it pleases me.

1aaaDSC09554.png

Happy Christmas!


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, drawing, bible, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

100%SP

#club100

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for support!

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thank you!

Excellent job. I like it. I nominated your post for a contest. #wox-bestartpick

Thank you very much! Blessed day to you and your family!

 2 years ago 

You talent to draw from imagination is always stunning.
Giving animals human behavior is a talent on its own, which you master too.
A small tip:
When you draw round objects (the bucket), draw the full ellipse, and then erase the overlapping part (the half ellipse you cannot see).
NEVER draw half ellipse, because then it ends with a corner, and not in round way.
If I'll remember, I will draw it for you and upload and post here.

Thank you, I just can’t get it to work, I forget to pay due attention to its shape, I mean the shape of the average ellipse of the bucket, but we can assume that the bucket was slightly dented by the cow’s foot when she knocked it over :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64