#drawingcontest02, цифровое искусство @xpilar "конкурс рисования и письма, призовой фонд 50 Steem" 🎨steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

So, I will now close my eyes, gather courage and quickly swim to where the darkness begins ... but, no, dad said that there is a big danger, terrible sharks can meet me and eat me!

How scary! But, I want to learn something new.

I'm so adventurous... now, I'll make a circle around the ship and... no, dad will not approve of this and give me a scolding... I don't want to upset him, he's so kind...

Maybe try?

No, I have friends and teachers here, however, there are two vicious anemones here that sting me with their stinging glands, do not let me pass and take away my breakfast, which my mother prepares for school, but, nothing, I will grow up, become brave and I'll tell those vile mollusks everything!

Knock Knock! Knock Knock! Enough, walk up, go home! Mom made your favorite seaweed gruel!

This old octopus crawled out of the hold of the ship and called his son.

Yes, daddy, just a second, I just look at the sun and immediately swim home! - said Tuk-Tuk.

The octopus looked tenderly at his son and remembered how, once, he picked him up, as a baby, on the edge of the abyss.

He was stunned by the propellers of a passing ship and he was very weak, lying on his side and showing no signs of life.

Together with his wife, they left him and gave him the name Tuk-Tuk.

suddenly, sadness washed over the octopus and he thought that, one day, he would have to tell Tuk-Tuk the whole truth, tell him that he was .... a hammerhead shark.

DSC09511.png

This drawing and story is based on a digital image provided by @xpilar for this competition.

The underwater theme is always an interesting thing.

LcTxR7u1XKaa3e4T1EBuBP18JezPvjFFo8gNuE9CiKHBn39QwGmSa1iX5zB3wbeZsPjGkHdtYJhs2JNqLa4jorpFc5bKE2zFuMc9mxX23MBdQKzmvzaL4UxiUWi5R1HCawy1F3BotUkRDcikJv36zimPc.jpg

I wanted to portray a hammerhead shark that would swim away from me towards the underwater horizon.

I used graphite pencils, an eraser and a sharpener.

A5 drawing format.

The most difficult thing is that I had to understand all the curves of the shark's body from this angle of view.

I did not strive for complete anatomical similarity, each line of the drawing is my imagination and memory.

DSC09508.png

It's hard to say how many times I had to erase the body of a shark with an eraser, but at some point I achieved the desired result and began to work on the texture of the shark's skin.

DSC09509.png

A sunken sailboat, covered in mussels and corals, is supposed to be the home of the protagonist of the story and his family.

DSC09510.png

At the finish, I created a light above the surface of the water and a dark abyss of the ocean depths in the background of the underwater horizon.

I must say that the second character in the story, an octopus, is drawn on the deck of a sailboat.

Happy viewing and reading!

I want to invite my friends to participate in the competition: @kaminchan, @bengy, @tonyz.

Merry Christmas!

DSC09517.png

Author of drawing and story @barski.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for support!

 last year 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thank you!

 last year 

Quite nice for such a hard topic to draw. I love the sunken boat.

I was interested in trying to draw something I've never drawn and your comment to @xpilar that this topic is very difficult intrigued me a bit :).

 last year 

I so want to do it too, but not sure I have the time.
Maybe late night today, or no Friday.

Remember a good saying: He who wants to do something is looking for opportunities for this, and he who does not want to do anything is looking for a reason to do nothing :), just kidding, you are a true hard worker, but this motivates: )

 last year 

:o)
I will do an underwater scene. If I won't have time till the contest ends, I will do it in the future. It is a must.
Especially since I want to draw a submarine from imagination (I drew some sketches in the past, as demos for my students, but not a real drawing).

I am sure that this will be a very delicate and thoughtful work, taking into account all the laws of perspective in the water space. I want to see this picture. Good luck in the competition!

 last year 

Thank you.

 last year 

Your participation has been approved 🎨

Great drawing and the story is good

Thank you!

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

New competition, S6 W6: "My Photo Diary "Winning Pot 75 Steem!
do you want to know more?

Thanks for support! Blessed day!

I love your hammer shark. How do you do for making yellow your paper?

Hello, thanks for the great comment. This paper has become a little yellow from 1989 to this day, lying around in my closet.

Ah OK. I believe you was using some filter.

Yes, I try to remove this yellow color, low lighting annoys not only me, but also my camera. :)

Don't worry. Your drawings look like very good on that paper.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50