Digital Art, New Competition (No.23) - The special freedom of children's dreams.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

I think that each of us remembers our childhood with special warmth in our hearts.

For most this is something especially colorful and bright something that cannot be forgotten and even if something is forgotten then periodically memories of that sweet time return.

Then at an early age we did not value many things and only after time looking back into the past can we understand how valuable childhood was.

I remember how my mother asked me to sleep during the day but I tried my best to avoid daytime sleep because there was so much interesting stuff around.

But when my mother managed to put me to bed I did not regret it because I dreamed bright and interesting dreams full of freedom.

I could hold my breath and swim underwater for a long time surrounded by beautiful fish catch them with my hands and it seems I could even breathe underwater.

By waving my arms I could fly into the air and fly like a bird and the air was so thick like jelly and the somersaults that I did in the air were incredible it was more like the flight of a dragonfly which can hover in the air at any moment and then continue fly.

Today after a while I understand that I no longer have such dreams probably physically and mentally I have become so heavy that the jelly-like air can no longer hold me and the understanding that it is impossible to breathe under water has deprived me of such an opportunity to repeat it underwater trip like in childhood.

All that remains is to warm yourself with the memory of those times which is what I tried to do depicting it in my work called “The Special Freedom of Children’s Dreams.”

For my work I used photographs from my photo archive which I took myself it’s good that at one time I created a huge photo archive on various topics which greatly helps me in my work.

48erDSC01859.png

The basis for this work was a seascape which I uploaded to the public photo editor pixlr.com and got to work.

DSC01480.JPG

One day while walking in the park, my son saw a tree on which you can comfortably take a nap and he playfully created for me such a composition of a sleeping child.

DSC04460.JPG

The flying plane should have reminded me of the steep peak of those dreams.

DSC01500.JPG

I added clouds from this panoramic photo to the picture.

DSC01844.JPG

A balloon driven by the wind could show us a smooth soaring in the skies.

DSC04410dgh.jpg

Gradually I brought all the necessary elements together working with layers and their transparency and contrast.

The main tools were retouching and cutting.

48erDSC01859.png

During my childhood color photographs were a rarity or rather a luxury that not everyone could always afford so I decided that the picture should be in sepia tones which is more consistent with the time when dreams were free and unforgettable.

48erDSC01859 (1).png


This post is my entry for the competition Digital Art, New Competition (No.23) You can win Steem. Congratulations to the winners from competition 22 organized by Dear @xpilar in the wonderful community WORLD OF XPILAR.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @nahela

Thank you! Have a great weekend!

You did a great job @barski.

Thank you for your kind words, it was an interesting and fun activity :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thank you! Have a great Saturday! :)

 2 months ago 

Hermosa imagen de los sueños de un niños, creo que a mi también me gustaría sonar. Me encantó

Quedo muy bien su imagen, una forma muy creativa de trabajar. Suerte

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for your regular support!

 2 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thank you, have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60