Railway Museums

in WORLD OF XPILAR9 months ago

Hello, my friends on Steem.

Привет, стимитяи и стимитяйки.

This post was written specifically for the contest by @mister-omortson

20231004 Train.JPG
This is an armored train that participated in the battles against Nazi German troops near Leningrad in World War II. I saw him at the Military-Patriotic Park of Culture and Recreation of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation in the fall of 2019. I do not know about his current location. Maybe he is in the same place as he was at that time.

20231004 Train_1.JPG
Friends, you have probably already guessed that this train is in the same park as the previous armored train.
It seems to me that this is a Soviet mainline freight locomotive SO17 (Sergo Ordzhonikidze) type 1-5-0.


20231004 Train_2.JPG
At the beginning of May 2022, we went to the Narrow gauge railway museum as a family. This museum is located about 12 km in a straight line from my house, but on the way to go about 80 km by car, and then 15 km on such a small train on this narrowest railway. Until I was 17, I lived in a forest village, where exactly the same small trains went. My daughter's husband (son-in-law) was very interested in the railway. That's why we decided to go to this museum to show him similar locomotives and other railway equipment. I can tell right away that he was very happy about such an adventure.

20231004 Train_4.JPG


20231004 Train_5.JPG


20231004 Train_3.JPG
Local inventors are building such off-road vehicles to drive through the forest and on the river.
They are also building small motor trolleys to ride on the still-existing railway. In fact, the main part of the road was dismantled because of its uselessness at the moment.
The history of this railway began during the Second World War. The evacuated factories needed electricity and a power plant was built, which worked on local fuel - peat. Peat was mined 40 km from this power plant and it was delivered just by this narrow-gauge railway. There was a railway depot in the village of Karintorf and the majority of the population worked on this railway.
A museum is not really a museum, but a working depot. A few years ago, enthusiasts decided to assemble various mechanisms, bring them into proper shape, and introduce people to the features of the narrow-gauge railway.

20231004 Train_6.JPG


20231004 Train_7.JPG
"The museum" is open on non-working days. At this time there are no people in the depot and tourists can freely inspect the locomotives that work at other times.
I have known all these locomotives since childhood. I was very pleased to walk in this place. It was like I was plunged into the times of my childhood. Other people saw it all for the first time. There were many more people who wanted to visit the museum than I thought, and 2 groups were made up, who took turns looking at the exhibits.

20231004 Train_8.JPG
This locomotive traveled for many years on the Moscow Children's Railway. I thought that this handsome was more perfect than the blue locomotives that were in my childhood. But it turned out to be the opposite. I examined it and realized that I was wrong. He only looks strong from the outside.

20231004 Train_9.JPG



20231004 Train_10.JPG
A fun attraction. Visitors to the museum in this museum can touch everything with their hands and you can even ride on such a cart, which moves at the expense of the hands riding on it.
Have I already told you that I worked on a similar railway during the school summer holidays? We were repairing the road: replacing sleepers, and rails, and we wanted to have the same wheelbarrow.

20220508_074301393_iOS.jpg
We went to the museum and back on special open wagons. The day was very busy, my family members were tired and even managed to take a nap on the way back to the sound of wheels.

20231004 Train_11.JPG
At the beginning of May this year, my son-in-law and I decided to visit the railway museum in Moscow, located at the Krasny Baltiets station. But on this day, the Higher Powers decided that we would not be able to learn all the beauty of the museum. It turned out that some kind of movie was being filmed on the museum's territory that day. We just looked at the locomotives from the height of the railway pedestrian bridge, walked along the platform, and looked at the old station and the water tower. I hope that we will be able to get inside the museum another time.

20231004 Train_12.JPG


20231004 Train_13.JPG



Thank you all very much for your attention.

I wish all of you good luck!

I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 9 months ago 

Вах-вах-вах! Мне кажется, ваши фото готовы занять сразу и первое, и второе, и третье место!
:)
Но такого поезда, как у меня, у вас точно нету! (Но зато есть все остальное, и намного больше и интереснее, факт!)

Ну я всё понимаю.. но где твой паровоз? ;) что-то я не вижу... камуфляж на нём? ;)

 9 months ago 

О да! камуфляжа на нем немеряно.
Пока так, без поста:
https://steemit.com/@jpegg/s213lr#@jpegg/s213lr

ваще огонь!

 9 months ago 

Забавный музей и познавательный)
Любы старые локомотивы, я бы ещё на дореволюционные поглазел с удовольствием. В старой жд технике есть очарование:)

Очень даже согласен. Делали по красоте в те времена.

 9 months ago 

Вот да, богатство деталей вместо зализанных форм)

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @patjewell

Railway museums are very cool…I especially like the last picture with the train and the Soviet Union star on the front.

Yes, it was a high-speed steam locomotive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55