[2021:04] TO THE SEA : A Short Story Inspired By @xpilar Digital Image

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

NOTE : Thanks to @xpilar for the contest. In case anybody interested in participating, just click here and have fun. And also thanks to @steemadi who introduced this community to me and motivated me in the first place to write.


digital image by @xpilar

“Open your eyes, Dreamer.” A soft, afar, yet magical whisper pierced through the veil of my dream. Slowly I gained consciousness. I tried to reach the face to the sound. But I failed. There was no one.


What was that, said I to myself. It was so real.


“To the sea.” The same voice was heard again.


“What?” I didn’t ask for what it said. It was me being curious. I’m hearing a voice without face. It’s scary!


“To the sea.” Repeated the voice.


“Who are you!” it was more like a command than a question. I guess I was getting too scared. But then there was only silence.


After a while I started to feel that something began to fill the air. It was like the smell of wildflowers. I got up. Sat on the end of the bed. Increased my alertness. Something is not right, I thought.


“Oh, everything is RIGHT!” The voice was back, like it can read my mind, “So very RIGHT!”


“What are you?” This time I felt like fright has taken control of me.


“To the sea!” Then the smell of wildflowers slowly went stronger it almost made me sick.


I reached my shirt, as I felt the morning going brighter. When I opened the door, the sun felt so bright it almost hurt my eyes. I need some times to adapt the light. It’s strange.


As I moved my feet to the sea, I can feel that the voice – whatever it was – was keeping an eye on me closely. Controlling me. I could just ignore but something inside of me was not agree to the idea. Meanwhile, the smell of wildflowers was going stronger it disturbed me I had to cover my mouth with my hand.


There was it, about fifty meters in front of me, I can see the sea. I can see the calm water was golden from the golden shine of the sun over it. The smell of wildflowers kept going stronger and became like something was rotten.


There was a house.


To the house, I heard myself spoke to me. I dragged my feet over there. To the house, where the rotten smell came from. I pushed the door and let myself in. I didn’t know where the smell came from until I saw some stale foods on a messy table. The house owner has a problem, I said to myself.


I let myself went deeper to the house. I saw a bed. Somebody was lying on it. I went closer. I felt that the sun was getting higher and brighter. I went closer to the man lying on the bed. I said to his ear, “Open your eyes, Dreamer.”


He stretched his body.


“To the sea!” Said I.


“What?” he looked like he was nervous, scared, confused. And a little mad.


“To the sea!” repeated I.


[n]



Tulisan Terkait (Terbaru Paling Atas)


Orang Indonesia

Terimakasih.

Sort:  

Cerita yang luar biasa buddy

 4 years ago (edited)

thanks, @steemadi. :D
you should write a story too, i think ... :D

 4 years ago 

Excellent story, thank you @aneukpineung78

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

 4 years ago 

It's now life i on Twitter

Click On The Image To See The Twitter Post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41