Dear Steemians, welcome to my village (video) - Cari Steemiani, benvenuti nel mio paese (video) [ENG-ITA]

in Italy4 years ago

Crescentino_panoramica.jpg
Photo by Alessandro Vecchi, CC BY-SA 3.0

English version

s-l1600 ing.jpg

Dear Friends of Steemit,

don't worry, I haven't gone mad. I know very well that the contest "Dear Steemians..." is now over, and as far as I'm concerned it was a real success, so much so that I hope it will soon be repeated or reproposed in other variants (maybe videos?).

Through the descriptions of Steemians scattered all over the world, I have been able to discover, even if only virtually, some magnificent locations, which I hope, sooner or later, to be able to visit again. I also participated actively, being one of the winners, during the first week of the competition with my description of Turin, the city where I was born and raised, and today I thought I would give new life to the initiative in my own way, proposing a short documentary video of a particular area of the village where I live: Crescentino.

Crescentino straddles the provinces of Torino and Vercelli and has a rather large territory, if we also take into account the numerous hamlets of the village. The inhabitants of the town, including myself and my family, number about eight thousand, spread over almost fifty square kilometres.

For fifteen years I have had a somewhat conflicting relationship with this land, and for me, coming from a big city, it was immediately difficult to settle in, but now that I have learned to appreciate the tranquillity of village life and its remote places, I could no longer live in the midst of the bustle of a metropolis.

It is precisely to one of the most beautiful places, which my wife and children also love, that I intend to take you today, a walk through nature, to the banks of the River Po.

I hope you enjoy yourselves and that these places can move you, even if from a distance, as they do me every time I return.

Enjoy your visit.

Press here to watch the video

Thanks for reading, see you in the next article. Ciao!

Read also:


Versione italiana

s-l1600 ita.jpg

Cari amici di Steemit,

tranquilli, non sono impazzito. So benissimo che il concorso "Cari Steemiani..." si è ormai concluso, e per quel che riguarda il mio giudizio si è trattato di un vero successo, tanto che spero venga presto replicato o riproposto in altre varianti (magari video?)

Attraverso le descrizioni degli amici steemiani sparsi in giro per il mondo, ho potuto scoprire, anche se solo virtualmente, alcune località magnifiche, che spero, prima o poi, sarà possibile nuovamente visitare. Anche io ho partecipato attivamente, risultando uno dei vincitori, durante la prima settimana del concorso con la mia descrizione di Torino, città nella quale sono nato e cresciuto, ed oggi ho pensato di dare a modo mio nuova vita all'iniziativa, proponendovi un breve video documentario di una zona particolare del paese nel quale vivo: Crescentino.

Crescentino si trova a cavallo tra le province di Torino e Vercelli e conta su un territorio piuttosto vasto, se si tengono in considerazione anche le numerose frazioni. Gli abitanti del paese, compreso il sottoscritto e i miei familiari, sono circa ottomila, disseminati sui quasi cinquanta chilometri quadrati di superficie.

Da quindici anni ho un rapporto un po' conflittuale con questa terra, e per me, giunto da una grande città, è stato subito piuttosto difficile ambientarmi, ma ora che ho imparato ad apprezzare la tranquillità della vita di paese e i suoi luoghi sperduti, non riuscirei più a vivere in mezzo al trambusto di una metropoli.

Proprio in uno dei posti più belli, amati anche da mia moglie e dai miei bambini, intendo portarvi oggi, ovvero a passeggio tra la natura, fino all'argine del fiume Po.

Spero possiate divertirvi e che questi posti possano emozionarvi, anche se a distanza, come fanno con me ogni volta che ci ritorno.

Buona visione.

Premi QUI per guardare il video

Grazie per la lettura, appuntamento al prossimo articolo. Ciao!

Leggi anche:

frafio gif.gif
Image created on www.canva.com website, free of copyright

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60775.02
ETH 2656.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42