SEC - S5W6. My Favorite Games


Cover Image Created using Poster Maker



Good day, dear Steemians. I'm so delighted to be here and join the contest organized by this community which speaks about our Favorite game, I believe every one of us has one or 2 games we love playing so much, that playing them makes us forget our stress and give us some sense of satisfaction. Today I will be sharing with you all my favorite game, the game I have come to love so much that even the people around me can testify to that I love so much.


Game

A game can be defined as an activity that requires or involves knowledge, and skill which is played by following certain rules and guidelines, then working toward solving the puzzle and winning. It is done mostly for amusement, satisfaction, and for eagerness or willingness to do something new and challenging.

Playing games can be likened to life experience as it tells us that life itself is challenging, like the saying, Life is not a bed of roses, one has to be brave to face the challenges of life to come out a winner.


What is your favorite game?

The name of my favorite game is called candy crush saga, is an amazing free-to-play tile-matching game in which millions of people enjoy playing all over the world, it is a puzzle game that helps in boosting one's brain and thinking by increasing the dopamine level of players while going through the task/challenge that comes with each level of the game and the sense of satisfaction and happiness of achieving and winning each task/level.


Screenshot of candy crush game taken from my phone

It is a wonderful and sweet game that keeps me busy and happy whenever I am playing it, candy crush saga has lovely music that adds more fun and enjoyment to the game and it sounds funny and encouraging, hearing sweet, wow, fantastic, candy, yummy do make one enjoy playing and also motivating me to keep going.


How do you play, what are the instructions for playing?

As I said Candy crush saga game is a game that is played by matching 3 or more candies together horizontally or vertically thereby eliminating those candies from the board and replacing them with new ones, each level of the game comes with some task assigned by it.


Image of how 3 candies of the same colour are matched

To win and progress to the next level one has to finish the task before finishing the moves that accompany each task, once the moves get finished without finishing the assigned task, one can not progress to the next level.


The task here is to collect 4 fruit which I did

Candy crush saga is easy to play, however, when progressing to 1000 and above the task becomes stricter, but there are some special candies that if one gets them, help finish the task earlier and make the task seems easier to overcome.


Image of how to get a special candies

The special candies are gotten by matching 4 or 5 candies of the same color together in a different formation.


Combining two special candies to get additional effect

Matching 2 of these special candies together helps add additional effect which serves as an advantage when trying to get the task done faster with the given moves being properly used.


How many people can participate?

Millions of people participate in this game all over the world but it doesn't require playing against someone before one can win, it is a game that one plays and win alone.

But the game can be more challenging which involves other players when one is competing for some prize such as candy gold bar (which is like money in the game that one can use to buy more moves, life, and some special candies), special candies and some candy crush goodies such as swift hands, lollipop hammer, striped brush, party booster, tasty UFO and so on, the challenges that include other people are:


My participation in royal candy challenge and how only 23 players out of 100 were able to play 7 levels straight without losing

Royal Candle: This is a task that includes 100 players, these remaining 99 people are those who are on the same level as you, and their task is to play 7 levels with straight winning meaning one has to play 7 levels without losing any of them, once you lose one, you are out of the game and the remaining people that can finish the task will share 500 candy gold bar. This can be challenging but you have to always try to play the 7 levels and win.


episode race of 15 level which start from level 3290 to 3305 and the prize

Episode Race: This task is for people on the same level to race by playing 15 levels and the first 5 players to finish the 15 levels go with a prize depending on their position.


Weekly Contest and the prizes of special candies

Weekly Episode: This is a weekly task between 5 -10 players and whoever win more level at the end of the week goes with many special candies as a prize.


What are or have been your records?

I downloaded the game this year in May after I got a new phone, though I've been playing the game for years now after I lost my phone and my Facebook account was hacked, I couldn't continue from where I stopped but have to start afresh, my record as at now is 3,320 level, the task can be challenging and as the level progress so is how strict the task becomes, and that makes the game fun.


Is it an individual or team game


Well, I can say it is an individual game as one can play it all alone even without an internet connection, win and progress to the next level, it becomes a team game only when one is interested in taking up some challenge against other players for some prizes, and this can only be achieved with internet connection.


Conclusion

Candy crush saga game is a wonderful game that I have come to love so much over the years, it takes patience, intelligence, and the smartest to finish the task before the moves got finished. It gets more interesting when taking up the challenge with other users for prizes. It is a game that gives one a sense of satisfaction when finishing a level and progressing to another. This is my favorite game friends, thank you for reading.


I invite @ruthjoe, @sahmie and @josepha to participate in this contest.
Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hello.
I tell you that this is my mom's game and I think she is more advanced than you, lie 🤭

Good luck in the challenge 🤞🏻
Best regards.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

Wow, I'm happy though not surprised to hear that candy crush is also your mom's game, it is a very popular game that people enjoy playing. Thanks for the wishes

 2 years ago 

Candy Crush must really be an interesting game, I must say. As of yesterday, I saw a lady playing Candy Crush, and I was just piping at her. Although I haven't played it before, from what you have discussed and illustrated about the game, it would be easy for me to get started. You have written well about your favorite game, which has captured my attention. Best of luck to you.

Candy crush is an interesting game, that if you play, you would surely enjoy, thank you for engaging in my post

I was once a fan of candy crush myself until my younger siblings started stealing my phone any time I am asleep, this lead to me removing the game. I must say it is very captivating.

Good luck my friend and thanks for sharing.

Yes, it is captivating that has a lot of players throughout the world.

So you deleted it from your phone so that your siblings would stop taking your phone, smart decision 😆

Ever since my phone became game free... My battery has lasted longer, so I really wise decision.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Of course puzzle make us to think harder in order to obtain the better result of solution for it friend. Have big success with this publication. Regards.🧩

Thank you for reading

This is so lovely to know. Candy crush is my favorite game too and I have made my entry about it.

You are absolutely right about this;

It takes patience, intelligence, and the smartest to finish the task before the moves got finished. It gets more interesting when taking up the challenge with other users for prizes.

This is one game I get happy and satisfied when I achieve each task successfully.

Good luck in the contest!

I'm glad that we both love the same game

This is one game I get happy and satisfied when I achieve each task successfully.

The same feeling with me, there is a sense of satisfaction and happiness that comes with finishing each level successfully.

Thanks for the wishes friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55