Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1 / My Family Steemians.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone,

I believe this is my first time in this community as the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 5 weeek 1 brought me here and this is my entry for the theme of this week's contest from this community "My Steemians family" by @hive-181136

20221011_011259.jpg Designed using Pixellab app.

INTRODUCTION

In recent times when virtually everything is losing their meanings, we need to recognize the significance of family more than ever. As the world is coming to be more modern and developed, I must say the meaning of family and what lives for stays the same.

MY STEEMIT FAMILY

It is a notable truth that family is found everywhere and it is synonymous with group life, I have found a loving family on this platform.

pexels-photo-745045.jpegImage source

Family is a synonym for trust, solace, affection, care, happiness, and belonging. It is the connection we share amongst ourselves from the moment we are born to the time we depart. These are said to be the people who take care of us and help us grow in every aspect of our life, and they become lifelines for our lives.

These Family members have a crucial role they play in deciding our success or failure in life since they provide a backing system and basis of motive.

Family is an essential part of one’s life.m and It does not count if your family is small or big as long as you have one, it's okay. My family has been small per se but serves as my first school to learn about the various things on this great platform.

Members of this small but mighty family include;

preye2.jpegstart.pngPat.jpeg
@Preye2@Starrchris@Patjewell
Fred.jpegRafk.pngruthjoe.jpeg
@Fredquantum@Rafk@Ruthjoe
Images from their representative steemit display pictures
@Preye2

Role: If I am allowed to use all expressions, He's my father here on Steemit as he was the one who not only introduced me to this great platform but nurtured me till I was grown. It's been over a year (1 year, 5 months to be precise) since he introduced me to this wonderful platform.

@Starrchris

Role: If @Preye2 is my father, then @Starrchris is my elder brother and he's fit his role very well. I was introduced to @Starrchris by @Preye2 when I came crying for help with a certain problem I was having and he dealt with it as the senior brother he is.

@Patjewell

Role: Since the day I came across @Patjewel, it's likened to the saying, "May every good thing you do, fall in pleasant places for you". Yes, you heard me right. And if I am to rank her among the family tree, then she plays the figure of the wish grandma. Oops, hope she sees the brighter side. She's so full of Wisdom on what is required of not just me, but all users for a promising outcome. Her advice is always for the very best and I am certainly lucky to have her in my family tree.

@Fredquantum

Role; The loving Elder brother you so look up to. He is more of a role model to me, as he's full of love and compassion just like every other person on my family tree here on this platform. His good deeds spread beyond just this platform to reality and I admire his courage and kindness as he's always there for me.

@Rafk

Role; The mathematical genius, a friend turned brother. It's been a while since I have heard from him but I am sure everything is okay with him and hope to see him soon. If there's any contest, I am quite sure, I will be the first name on his invitation card. He was always supportive of me, but I haven't heard from him in a while.

@Ruthjoe

Role; The silent Elder sister, Lol. Want to know why I said the silent elder sister? She is likened to those elder sister figures who always assist their younger ones without anyone knowing they played a big part in the journey.

How long have you known each other and how has your interaction been?

Very interesting question I must say, but before I heard on to answer, I must say the duration doesn't matter as much as their support. Let's get into the details.

MemberDuration
@Preye23 years
@Starrchris4 months
@Patjewel3 months
@Fredquantum3 months
@Rafk2 months
@Ruthjoe2 months

Interactions with this family has been my pillar of strength as they are always by my side through the ups and downs. Interacting with them has taught me how to be a better content creator and person at large. My family consists of four siblings, Dad and Grandma, and unfortunately, no mum, Lol.

Have you met in person or do you plan to?

Among all my relatives mentioned above, I had been blessed with the opportunity to meet just @Preye2 as he is not just my father on this platform, but also my relative in life.

I have been offered the chance of meeting @Starrchris too, but it's yet to come to fruition due to some circumstances, but I believe it's very possible as he is schooling around my area.

For the rest, I don't mind getting to see them too but, it's kinda a wild dream as @Patjewel is in South Africa and @Rafk resides in Cameroon. Then, can't really say for @Ruthjoe, remember I said she's that big sister silent in the back, but does the backbone work very well.

In addition to Steemit, have you interacted through other networks, tell us.

This does not apply to everyone also as I have had the rare opportunity to interact with half of my full family tree outside of this platform, which are @Preye2 in physical and on WhatsApp, then @Starrchris and @Fredquantum on WhatsApp with Fred being on a minimal basis as I know he is always busy. My interactions with the other members so far end on this platform.

What has made you create affinity with that user, what qualities do you highlight in that person?

The family is a blessing not everyone is lucky enough to have. Nevertheless, some people do, occasionally take it for granted and do not value this blessing.

IMG_20221011_093408.jpg @preye2 encouraging me to try out something

IMG_20221011_093324.jpg @starrchris encouraging me to engage with other users

This family has ever been there to inspire and motivate me to overcome my worries and difficulties to achieve success. The role of each member of this family is unique and important in their unique ways. Ranging from the support of them all to the kindness and care of @Rafk, @Ruthjoe, and @Fredquantum down to the wisdom of @Patjewel and the ever-ready and willing carry me along the shoulders of @Preye2 and @Starrchris.

CONCLUSION

Everyone has their reasons why they love their family. I adore mine because they are the best gift I could ever ask for from this platform and the very fact that they have been for me through the good, bad, and funny times says it all.


I wish to invite @josepha, @badmus-official and @temitopef, and any other persons who would like to participate too to CLICK HERE for more instructions.


thank-you-2490552_640.png

Thank you all for always making out time to go through my work, and I only hope you enjoyed it😉😁. I can never say thank you enough. You are my real MVPs.



IMG_20220723_164143.jpg

ABOUT ME

My name is Samuel Godgift, but you can call me Sahmie or Big sam, I am from the country of Nigeria 🇳🇬, born in the year 1995 and I like interesting and unique things/places. So on this beloved platform, I will be sharing about sports, travelling and other interesting things.

For my Achievement 1 Click Here


NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  

Family is an essential part of one's life. It doesn't count if your family is small or big, as long as you have one, it's okay. My family has been small in itself, but it serves as my first school to learn about the various things on this great platform.

Hi @sahmie:

Very interesting the focus you make in your post on the concept of family and apply it to the Steemit family.

I like when you say, that it doesn't matter how big or small the family is, the important thing is to have it and feel that we have a space of coexistence and harmony.

You mention that your steemians family, although it is small, all of them, have an impressive life experience with you on the platform.

God bless your steemiand family: @Preye2, @starrchris, @Patjewell, @Fredquantum, @Rafk, @ruthjoe.

Success my friend in the contest and happy night.

Wow! My full 600+ words article in summary.. It doesn't get better than this.. Thank you for your wonderful support.. Do have a wonderful day my friend.

Wow! My entire 600+ word article in a nutshell.... It doesn't get any better than this... Thank you for your wonderful support ... Have a great day my friend.

Never be amazed at how brilliant you are, just continue the hard work of continually improving the quality of your work and you will grow your Steemians family to all latitudes where the Steemit ecosystem reaches.

I wish you much success my friend.

 2 years ago 

Awh thank you!
Blessings right back to you. 🙏

Awh thank you!
Blessings back to you.

You are a lady who inspires by the excellence of your work on the platform and provides support to many users.

Happy and blessed day.

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Awwn I really appreciate bro you are really a nice pal, I have really enjoyed having you as a family on Steemit, wishing more success bro

Thank you very much for sharing.

Thank you for your encouraging words always.

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @mato445

amazing.gif

We have the same family line on Steemit as Patjewell. I learned a lot from the advice he shared through his posts. Good luck for the contest.
🥳🥳🥳

congratulations % upvoted

image.png

voted by @tariqkhanpti

 2 years ago 

Amigo @sahmie
Ha mencionado usted aspectos importantes de la familia y saber que cuenta con una muy sobresaliente en la plataforma es realmente grato, ya que ese en el núcleo familiar donde crecemos y nos desarrollamos, el rol de padre fue muy bien representado por su amigo y familiar, el resto de la familia le ha brindado el apoyo que ha requerido en los momentos claves.

DescripciónPuntosicono
Club1001/1 punto
Steemexclusive1/1 punto
No plagio1/1 punto
No bots1/1 punto
Markdown1 /2 puntos
Contenido2.5/4 puntos
Total7.5 /10 puntos
CSI9.2
Fecha de Verificación11/10/2022

Gracias por su participación.
Saludos

You have written beautifully about your steemit family, and I believe Steemit has given us people from all over the world who care, love, and have some faith and trust in us as a family. You have made a nice family for yourself, thanks for the invite.

Thank you so so much for your time and engagement.. I appreciate you with all my heart.

I'm glad that you have found a family here on Steemit. As I have been reading across several post, I have also seen you appear in several peoples family showing that you hard work and resilence have a lot of positive impact on members of the platform. Keep it up.

So true, they really have been solid behind me as the backbone they are.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74