the dairy game | 2024.07.06 | A perfect day with many drops of happiness..

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 months ago (edited)

Hello steemians,


Today I want to share another beautiful day of my life with you.


MORNING


As usual I woke up early today and started the day. For a few days now, I wake up early in the morning and do something special, as a habit.
That's why I meditate for about 15-20 minutes. Actually, I started it to calm my mental instability in the past few days.

1000000878.jpg

So I realized how much comfort and calm it gives me. So even though I am in good mental health now, I decided to maintain this as a habit in my life.
So after meditation I drank a glass of water and started my morning routine. Today is a bit of a special day.

Actually, from last few days, my daughter got ready for a school event. That is the Poson Devotional Song Program organized by the school for Poson Poya Day, which is a Buddhist religious event. This was organized by the daughter's school and there was training after school in recent days. Today is the day of the program.

So I prepared breakfast and lunch at the same time and it was very convenient for me. Today I boiled chickpea which is a kind of cereal for breakfast.

Then I cleaned the house with the help of children and had breakfast. After that, the children got ready. The daughter had to wear the laama saree, a traditional dress of Sri Lanka, so she also got ready and we left the house around 12.00.


GridArt_20240708_075629329.jpg

AFTERNOON


Poson devotional song program was held very well. The daughter also showcased her skills very well and she made me proud. After finishing the program, we reached home around 2.30 pm. We all took a wash and lunch together. I had prepared fish ambulthiyal, pumpkin curry, green leaves with white rice for lunch. We took a small nap to take a little rest.


EVENING


1000001094.jpg

I woke up around 4:00 because I wasn't too tired. My daughter's favorite cartoon was on at that time, so I made coffee while the two children were watching it.
The children drank it while watching the cartoon, while I like to drink the coffee alone, having a small chat with my mind, in a very calm manner.

It is a heavenly feeling for me to have a hot coffee or tea while mingling with the natural environment while eating small snakes.


NIGHT


After the cleaning work in the evening, I took a wash and went to the kitchen to prepare dinner.

GridArt_20240708_090920563.jpg

For that I thought of making kurakkan roti. Kurakkan is a very healthy grain native to Sri Lanka. I prepared rotis from the flour taken from these kurakkan seeds. A mixed vegetables and chicken curry was also prepared to eat with it.

After dinner, I started reading a book without going to bed early. Actually, I love reading books since my childhood. During my teenage years, I ate while reading books. But now with busyness it has been missed. So I read the book determined to get back into the habit and went to bed thankful for today.

🍁🍁Thank you..🍁🍁


Get to know more about me.. achievement 01

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This post has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @sofian88

greetings..
@sofian88 thank you very much for your support..❤️

Loading...

Saludos
Por lo visto su hija tiene una buena voz, el que pertenezca a un coro es porque canta muy bien.
Mi abuela siempre solía preparar garbanzos,, ese no es muy común en mi país pero si se consume no con tanta frecuencia, por lo menos yo tengo años que no lo como

greetings..
Yes, she showed more inclination towards singing and dancing since childhood.

Chickpea is a staple food in Sri Lanka. It can be boiled or prepared as a curry.
I am happy to know that your grandmother prepared them. Also, thank you for your valuable comment.💐

Gracias por compartir esa información un abrazo a los tuyos,

 2 months ago 

Hola amiga @inudi

Te invito a promocionar tu publicación en X utilizando las etiquetas #steemit #steem y $steem y así apoyar la iniciativa de dar a conocer el ecosistema del steem en esta red social.

Que tengas un lindo día 😁

seprador de texto con logo.png


naka05.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72