Healthy Drink | Beetroot coconut milksteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

Hello steemians, how are you all?

Usually kids like colorful food items. Bottled fruit juice attracts more kids andn adults. But those artificial colored foods are not that safe for our health. When you give kids raw vegetables they might not like to eat them. But the raw vegetables has more nutritional values than cooked one. As a parent giving them a good nutritional food is more important task for us. So, here I made a colorful healthy drink out of 2 raw vegetables. The kids love it more and more.


Let's get in to the healthy recipe.

Dark Gray Photo Food Instagram Post.png

made it with canva

Beetroot Cononut Milk

Ingredients

Let's star with the ingredients.
1.Coconut
2.Beetroot
3.Cardamom
4.Ginger
5.Brown Sugar
6.Mint leaves

Preparation

Green Modern Food Flyer.png

made it with canva

I took one full coconut, then I cut it and collected the water from it. I kept the water aside for milk preparation. Then I grated the coconut. I added the grated coconut in mixer jar, and I added the coconut water which I collected from the coconut. And 2 glass water extra added in it. After grinding all this for 5 minutes I filtered the milk to another bowl. I took 1 piece of cardamom and fine powdered the seeds. Then added it to the coconut milk, it will give more flavour for it. Then added cup of brown sugar. The brown sugar is more healthier than the white sugar. Now the coconut milk is ready. Next we prepare beetroot milk.

Green Modern Food Flyer (1).png

made it with canva

I took 200 grams of beetroot. I chopped it into small pieces. Then I put it in to mixer jar, and small piece of ginger also added in it. The ginger acts as a digester and good for health. after 100 ml of water I grinded it well for 5 minutes. Then I filtered the juice to another bowl. Now Beetroot juice is ready.

You can consume it directly by adding brown sugar in it. But some peoples hate that earthy taste in Beet. Especially kids never like it to consume raw. So that we are mixing these two juices. The coconut milk will control the beetroot smell. And the beetroot will give color to the coconut milk. So both mixed together will look like a Rose milk or Strawberry milk shake. So kids will love it more.

Time to drink

Take a glass and add 1 part of beetroot juice and 2 part of coconut milk mix it well. I added a mint leaf for aroma. If you like mint flavour you can add it or else skip it. I gave it to my son. He really enjoyed it well.

That's it for now. Comment your thoughts about this recipe. Try this once and give it to your loveable children's. Thanks for reading my post.
I invite my friend to try this recipe
@aaru
Follow me for more Neutritional recipes. Have a good day, be healthier.

Copy of welcome.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68