Food blog - An informal celebration menu

in Steemit Iron Chef9 months ago

Assalamu Alikum


I am here to joyfully share with my friends about the menu of a very small celebration that was held at my house in honor of my degree completion.


Note: All the images posted are my personal photos. I am very happy in sharing this with you and I will love to get your feedback. For a quick read I suggest you to read only bold text. Hope you enjoy. Thankyou!


My final semesters result was announced a few weeks back and my house job started with no delay, however; the degree ceremony will held within a few months. Presently I am standing before a completely different and challenging life, thinking about this gives me chills. I am certain that I will make through these new challenges with my strong determination, my mothers prayers, and obviously Allah's help and acceptance.

The previous 5 years of education have had been years of great fight so, now as my degree completed I felt a very strong urge to praise my freedom. Thus I and my family (my mother and sister precisely) organized a small party (for three of us) this Friday afternoon, it was something needed. The celebration was late because it took me a while to adjust my new tough routine.

I decided the menu a night prior. That was Burgers, micronies and milkshake.

IMG_9802.jpg

The following day sun rose and almost at 12 PM we began to prepare for our informal lunch party.
The dishes were not exceptionally challenging to prepare. It took almost 2 hours to make everything.

Potato Cutlets

First I made potato cutlets that were to be placed inside the brugers. I boiled the potatoes and mashed them, then added spices and finally seared them with a slender covering of flour and slid them in oil.

Micronies

Second were micronies. The task to boil them was assigned to my sister. While they were being boiled I immediately chopped fresh vegetables (capsicum, carrots, culi flower, Onions) which mother bought from market a while before. I used the chicken from previous evenings left over curry and chopped it into small pieces.

When all the ingredients to be added were ready I placed the pot on the stove and turned it on.
I added oil followed by onion and ginger inevitably smashed tomatoes were added. I added chopped vegetables, meat and spices.

IMG_9786.jpg

IMG_9787.jpg

Lastly when everything was added I dropped the boiled micronies in the pot. I gave the mixture a stir and they were prepared. Carefully dropped the micronies in a bowl and our first item on menu was ready.

IMG_9804.jpg

Burgers and Sandwiches

Next we were ready to make some yummy baby burgers and sandwiches.

The breads and buns were set aside after a light fry. For filling first we placed the potato cutlets I made before then placed fried egg, chopped onions, cucumber. and smoothed ketchup on far edge of burger.

IMG_9789.jpg

IMG_9790.jpg

IMG_9792.jpg

IMG_9794.jpg

A havenly home made burger was ready and with this second item on the menu was prepared.

IMG_9803.jpg

Milkshake

While I was working with burgers my sister made mango milkshake as beverage.

IMG_9805.jpg

Another Snack

When everything was ready we arranged the table and food was served. I recalled we had party pack lays which I bought a few days back so, I dropped them too on the table.

IMG_9802.jpg

We were ready to nourish out tummies with the food me had on table. Everything was delicious and we all enjoyed without a doubt.

CategoryFood Blog
CameraiPhone 7+
Edited×

Thankyou,

Nazeeha Intro.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
 9 months ago 
Saludos Chef @nxzeehx!

Gracias por ser parte de la comunidad, esperamos seguir disfrutando de tus delicias y eventualidades en tus comidas.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52