Daily Menu Delicacies | Week No. 24. date (22-06-2024)

in Steemit Iron Chef21 days ago

Assalamu Alikum



I am here to participate in a dynamic where I will show lovely chefs my delicacies on 22 June, 2024.


Note: All the images posted are my personal photos and, are take on the same date. I will love to get your feedback on this post .


Blue Modern Company Profile Presentation_20240624_234526_0000.jpg

created on Canva

Belated Eid Mubarak! This Eid, we had the joy of hosting our relatives from Gujranwala (my maternal aunt and her children) who came to celebrate Eid with us. The day before yesterday marked their last day here as they departed yesterday morning after breakfast. Throughout their stay, we savored a delightful array of dishes and snacks. Today, I'm excited to share the menu from their farewell day, spanning from breakfast to dinner, that we enjoyed together.

Breakfast

Breakfast is always prepared by my aunts, who are up and on it before we even wake up. We enjoy parathas along with leftover curry from the night before or pickles, and of course accompanied by my favorite- Tea. With the added guests in our already large family, the dining table becomes quite crowded at meal times. Therefore, I found it inappropriate to take pictures of the morning table.

Lunch

For lunch, everyone agreed on Chapli kababs. They were also prepared by my aunts, from the ground beef of sacrificial animal. The beef was mixed with tomatoes, onions, coriander, gram flour, spices, then shaped (round and flat), and shallow fried. The kababs turned out juicy and flavorful. We savored them with homemade tortillas and tea.

IMG-20240622.jpg

Refreshments

It is important to stay hydrated in these intense days of heat. Every day, we enjoy various drinks along with water, such as - ORS, lemonade, etc. I made Rooh-Afza for me and my uncle.

Later on, I made gola (ice balls) for children particularly. Gola is a crushed ice- shaped into balls, and flavored with different juices. It is a likable treat in Pakistan. I used Rooh-Afza to flavor my ice (didn't shaped my treat). It was quiet refreshing.


Evening Tea

At our home, we always have evening tea with light snacks. So, with tea, my aunt made sandwiches stuffed with kababs from lunch. Yum!

IMG-20240622 (2).png

Dinner

I made biryani for dinner at my family's request, which was time consuming. Working in the kitchen during this heat is challenging, but a few words of appreciation always make the effort worthwhile.


IMG-20240622-0042.jpg

Night Tea

As per our routine I had a cup of tea before bed. Making it my 4th cup of tea for the day.


That's all for today. After my cousins left, I took my time to rest, preventing myself from posting on time hence the delay.


CategoryFood Blog
CameraiPhone 7+
Editedvia phones editor and Canva

CC: @steemit-ironchef

Daily Menu Delicacies
I invite @nafeela @enamul17 @naka05

Thankyou,

Nazeeha Intro.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49