Steemit engagement challenge season 16 week 3//Culinary Challenge: A Journey of Flavors

in Steemit Iron Chef2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240315_125359_064.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, I will be participating in this week engagement challenge season 16, I love cooking contest and because of that I don't miss out from any engagement challenge in tgis community because it makes me have more knowledge about different types of recipes.

So today I will bring to you one of the delicacy that is used in almost all the occasions in Nigeria, this food is an international food but we nigerians we adopted it. And in almost all there in all fast food store in Nigeria, if you are doing occasions without this recipe found among other recipes in your occasions, if so your occasions is not complete.

My Today's journey of flavors takes me to white rice with chicken vegetables sauce.

IMG_20240315_124814_730.jpg

This food is super delicious because of it's flavor and it's health benefits, and not only that the food is very easy to prepare once you get the right ingredients to use.

This food is what I called sleeping dose because once you just finished eating, you will be very heavy from inside and with time you get so fresh.

The ingredients I used in my journey of flavors are just a simple ingredient that is common in the market. This particular sauce can be use to eat rice, because it was meant for it though I have seen some people use yam and eat it.

INGREDIENTS NEEDED

IMG_20240315_114146_991.jpg

  • Bell pepper of different colors (yellow, red, and green.
  • Fresh tomatoes
  • Onions
  • Fresh pepper
  • Chicken
  • Seasoning cubes
  • Yam(in place of corn flour to represent thickener)
  • Curry, thyme
  • Garlic and ginger
  • Rosemary thyme
  • Carrots
  • Green beans

Method of cooking chicken sauce with vegetables

As I said earlier, this recipe is very easy to Cook once you have the needed ingredients.

The first step I took was to season my chicken with some ingredients so that the flavour of the food will come out well. So I use garlic, ginger, season cubes, onions and a little salt to seasoned the chicken.

Screenshot_20240315-192314.jpg

When I was done seasoning my chicken, I added a little water to the chicken stock so that it will enough for me to use, then I cooked it for few minutes, then I added blended yam, normally it is Irish potatoes and corn flour that I suppose use as thickener, but where I am living they are not selling it, so I divert to another method which is yam, so I use yam to thick the sauce.

IMG_20240315_123522_394.jpg

When the yam was completely dissolve, I added my vegetables which is the onions ,bell pepper, carrots, green beans, then I added pepper, seasoning cubes, a little salt, curry, thyme, garlic and ginger. I cooked it for 30 seconds and my sauce was ready.

IMG_20240315_124210_479.jpg

As I was told that I don't have to over cook the veggies so that it can still be fresh, so that was the reason I cooked it for few seconds.

So I didn't eat my sauce like that, I enjoyed it with white rice with some sliced of cucumber.
The flavour that comes from this food was something else to the extent the neighbors were asking me what I am cooking.

IMG_20240315_124703_809.jpg

my white rice

IMG_20240315_124814_730.jpg

My sauce with white rice

IMG_20240315_125352_361.jpg

my white rice, chicken sauce and cucumber

So guys come and join me. I will love to invite my friends, @chant, @eliany and @inspiracion
To join me in the contest.

Know more about me

Sort:  

hey dear your journey of flavors with the white rice and chicken vegetable sauce looks absolutely delightful! The detailed explanation of the ingredients and cooking process makes it easy for anyone to follow along and recreate this delicious dish. The addition of colorful bell peppers carrots and green beans not only enhances the flavor but also adds a vibrant touch to the dish. Keep up the fantastic work..

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 months ago 

Hi friend

You really made a temptative recipe today. It looks very nutritious as well as delicious. Best of luck for the contest dear.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much my friend

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @𝖾𝗅-𝗇𝖺𝗂𝗅𝗎𝗅



 2 months ago 

Thank you so much

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Saludos amiga
Que rica Preparacion, me encanta este tipo de recetas es muy fácil de preparar y además muy nutritiva.
Exitos

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

!r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @scilwa, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for your support

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

This dish looks really great one created by you. I really wish if I was able to taste it. Besides, its ease of transportation is accessible to everyone. The versatility of the sauce makes it appealing with rice or with a bolder choice like you have shown.

 2 months ago 

I appreciate your kind comment

You are most welcome beauty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72