Daily Menu Delicacies Week No. 14.This is the time to enjoy food..🍬🥟🍮🍕

in Steemit Iron Chef2 months ago (edited)

Hello friends,


First of all I would like to thank @steemitironchef community for organizing this competition.
I would also like to thank @pandora2010 for inviting me to this wonderful contest.❤️❤️

1A638585-3944-4D30-82EF-811BD712A5D3.jpeg


Today I thought of sharing with you the food I ate from morning till night.
Today is a special day for us Sri Lankans. It is the Sinhala and Tamil New Year.Food has a special place in this traditional event.
So let's see what I ate today.


Breakfast


Milk rice can be called as the main food of the New Year. Sri Lankans really consider this food as a symbol of prosperity.In every auspicious event, milk rice is definitely made.

960CDD04-5FA6-417A-B9A8-59A1E097ED3F.jpeg

Now let's see that only coconut milk, rice and salt are needed to make this. So I woke up early today and made milk rice. I also made a chilly paste to eat with it.
It was very tasty.


lunch


The menu I chose for lunch is dhal curry, chicken curry and fried eggplant salad with fried rice.

D15C137D-AC11-4A71-B4BB-287275BF6E63.jpeg

It can be said that it is a very tasty and. well-matched food combination. My little daughter also helped in cooking as much as she could.And they liked this meal very much.

There are traditional sweets made for the New Year. There are various types of sweets like kokis, oil cake, mun kawum etc.

A99C4C17-ECE8-47EF-84D2-E60010BE8D18.jpeg

So these are the ones I ate for tea time. These are very delicious and my favorite sweet among these is the oil cake. Its main ingredients are rice flour and sugar.


Dinner


For dinner, I chose red rice which is more nutritious. I made onion and chili salad, dhal curry, fried peanut mix with egg to eat with it.

AF58F8FF-CDCC-44A8-A119-812D60AEE9DD.jpeg

The way to prepare the fried peanut mix is ​​to use peanut, curry leaves, onions, garlic and dry noodles as ingredients. All these are deep fried and mixed it.


I invite @blessedlife ,@patjewell and @bossj23 to participate this wonderful contest.


Thank for reading..
More about me Achievement 1

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 months ago 

You didn't even allow me wake up from my slumber, you're already killing me with good food pictures. I wish these foods could be eaten via these pictures. If you prepared this, then you must really be a good chef. It's good to know your country's food and life. Thanks for sharing.

Hi @bossj23,

Thank you very much for your appreciation and kind words. It means a lot to me.
I hope to share Srilankan food culture with all of you in the future.☺️

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Toda una tentación, ese menú que degustó. Los dulces son una tentación.
Saludos.

Hi @tahispadron,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment.it's lots to me..☺️

 2 months ago 

Hi. Thanks for sharing these plates and new year traditions through your post, everything looks so tasty.

Thanks for the invitation. Blessings

❤️❤️❤️❤️

 2 months ago 

Hello.
Thank you for inviting me to enjoy your delicious menu, the chicken curry looks delicious and I am glad that your daughter helps you cook.

I wish that God continues to bless your food and that of your entire family.
Many blessings..🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52