SEC -S17/w6/"what do you prefer to do in your leisure time?"

Being an introvert, I use my leisure time to unwind, rest, and recharge. Leisure time takes my mind off problems and worries. The purpose of me taking part in leisure activities is to enable me as an individual to escape from personal duties, depressions, worries, and work and take a personal time to rejuvenate.

Reading a book or listening to music?

I like to listen to music especially gospel music when I am happy or sad. I enjoy listening to music and reading books especially interesting novels. But when I am asked to choose between music and book, I preferred reading a book.

pexels-photo-14518601.jpeg

source

Reason because reading a book especially novels gives me insight to things that I never know before. Reading a book is a big fun and entertaining for me and it is the enjoyable way I spend my leisure time. Books takes me to new worlds, countries, languages and cultures of others. It introduce me to new characters, and also provide a way of escape for me from everyday troubles and worries.

Social media, using Instagram or Facebook?

pexels-photo-4048095.jpeg

source

Though, I have both Instagram and Facebook accounts.
But I prefer logging on to Facebook because that is a place that I get the best entertainments and gossip gists😄. I log on daily to view videos, read posts, see the latest stories and gists, and learn about new events and the recent happenings in the world. Moreover, many of my friends and the pages and groups I joined and followed are more active on Facebook than Instagram.

A movie Night with friends or family?why?

pexels-photo-7991149.jpeg

source

I am someone who values family. I prefer to have a movie night with my family. Friends comes and goes but my family are the ones that will always stay together with me both in thick and thin. A movie night with my family will be more enjoyable and entertaining for me. Seeing my family watching a movie together, laughing and cracking jokes is something that will create a lasting and an unforgettable memories in my life and also strengthen the relationships, and the bonds I shared with them.

Keeping a pet at home, Cat or Dog?
Tell us the reason. OR If you prefer to spend time in the lap of nature and planting ☘️, then let us know?

pexels-photo-12152936.jpeg

source

Even though I like cats a lot and have had two before, unfortunately, I lost them.
I still prefer to spend my time in the lap of nature and plant not only flowers but vegetables as well. Currently, I have my own vegetable garden where I plant pepper, onions, curry leaves, and pumpkin leaves. Before going to work, I will check my garden, breathe in the aromatic scent of the curry leaves and admire the beautiful greenish colour of my vegetables. I am so connected with nature and plants that it always soothes my soul whenever I spent my alone time in nature. It is a time I feel so connected with myself. I enjoy the serenity, peace, tranquility and solitude of nature. Spending time in nature brings me closer to Mother Earth.

I hereby invite my friends @sbamsoneu, @pretty-precious and @divinelife to join in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hi my new comer friend
I hope you are fine ,your blog written in interesting way it's good to knew that you love to listen music more then reading books many of them love to listening music not only in there luxuries time even during daily routine work play back ground music and enjoyed the double treat.

Movie time with family members really good way of spending good time with family and friends and off cause reason of Strong bounding between relationship in families,you had two cat but unfortunately they lost by you anyway we all love pets ,the nature love thought you grew different veggies in your garden quite interesting and fruitful preference to utilized your gree time in productive means.
Wishing you success for contest post

Thank you for your kind words about my post. I'm glad you found it interesting. Yes, I agree, music can be such a wonderful companion during both leisure and routine activities. It's amazing how it can enhance our daily experiences. Watching movies with family is indeed a great way to strengthen bonds and create lasting memories. Gardening has been fulfilling hobby for me. Thank you for your good wishes for my contest post. Best regards,

 2 months ago 

My pleasure dear friend 💕💕

 2 months ago 

Aunty… now I see why you don’t have many friends. You just want to hide in the house all the time and be pressing phone…

Stretch your right hand and lay it on your head and say this words after me…

” this weekend, no matter what will interrupt my movement from hanging out in a cool place, where I can meet new people, I cast and bind it”….

Lift up your voice n pray I’m tongues…😝😝

Hahaha, country dey hard, I have to check my pockets before I leave the house. If my pockets says no, don't go, I have to obey nah....flexing things nah money ooo🤣

 2 months ago 

Secondly.. don’t read novel.. those books will make you fall in love every 2 seconds

You are not well at all🤣, nah wetin my body need now😉

 2 months ago 

Hello dear sister!!

So here you tell us that you are an introvert and you love reading the novels. Facebook is the great way for entertainment to you, you love animals including cats and dogs what you prefer to stay with nature this is the best thing in this post. All the vegetables in your garden just surprise me because same vegetables and also grown by my mother in our garden.
I wish you all the good luck for the contest.

Thank you for stopping by...the vegetables may be coincidence 😎, I think so.😄

 2 months ago 

I like that you preferred reading a book instead of music. because I saw that many fewer people preferred books instead of music. And it is not an amazing thing in this world. Because at this time people are trending on social media but not in books. People are famous in videos but not in books. So this is the difference.

Sorry to hear that you lost your two pet animals. And it is upsetting. And I also plant plants in my little garden like you. Well, I like your all interests. good luck for the contest

Yeah, reading sharpens our memories and brains. It's so unfortunate that only few people read this days. Thank you for your kind comment.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Reading books is very good as having the right knowledge is powerful. Your garden is beautiful and it's necessary for someone to have a garden these days some little, little things we buy can be gotten without paying for it. I love your garden

Yeah you're right...I know the kind of joy that vibrates in me whenever I cut some of my vegetables especially when I know that I won't be buying those things in the market anymore. 😂 Thanks for stopping by.

 2 months ago 

You're welcome

It was nice reading you it calmed me though I do not read or garden (only my mother does).
I'm an introvert too. That's why I work nightshifts. At night the world is calm and less people. I game, listen to music or youtube news to distract myself. My room is my place to relax since noone disturbs me there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61