Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | Day's Adventures: Routine Chores, BBQ Preparations, and Evening Bliss

in Steem For Pakistanlast month
Hello Everyone
I'm AhsanSharif From Pakistan
Greetings you all, hope you all are well and enjoying a happy moment of life with steem. I'm also good Alhamdulillah.

My day started with the Holy Name of Allah, the Most Merciful. Then after that, I had my breakfast. After breakfast, I told my brother to get ready as he had to go to work, and I left him for his work. I was going because I had some work to do there in Sahiwal.

Both of us brothers had a quick breakfast. Ready after breakfast. After getting ready, we took our bike and some stuff we had to take to my aunt and left. But on the way our bike got punctured.

Everyone knows that when we are going somewhere, we face a lot of trouble if our bike or car breaks down on the way. During this time we have to leave according to our time, but if the bike or car breaks down on the way, then our time takes more. Due to this, we reach our place late and often we have to suffer a lot due to late arrival. So I had no tension but my brother had tension because he had to reach his shop on time. So we quickly found a puncture shop where we got our bike punctured.

As soon as we got our bike punctured we quickly checked both our tires and then headed to Sahiwal. In about half an hour we reached there at Sahiwal.

Sahiwal First we went to my aunt's house where we had to pick up some things that belonged to her. Took them the stuff and we sat there for a while, in that time they served us Aloo Bukhara which is very popular in today's season. And people eat it with great passion this season, so we also sat there and ate Aloo Bukhara.

The distance from my aunt's house to my brother's shop was about 10 to 15 minutes, so we rested there for some time. Because we reached there a little early, we also got a puncture on the way but still reached on time. Because we often leave home on time so that we don't have to worry if there is any such problem on the way. So after we chatted there for a while we left and I dropped my brother off right in front of the Stylo shoes brand so he could go to work and I could do mine.

My father is a government employee, so he gets 15 liters of petrol per month from the government, which we get only from Sahiwal city. There is only one petrol pump with which the government has an agreement and from that same petrol pump, everyone burns petrol. So they give us two slips per month, one of which we can deposit by the first 15th and the other slip we can deposit on the second 15th of the month. One slip can be used from the 1st to the 15th and another slip from the 16ththe to the 30th. That's why I came here to fill the petrol because if dad doesn't come then I come and if I'm not there dad takes it himself.

From there I got petrol, I poured some petrol into my bike and some petrol I took a container with me. So that we have another bike, if we have to fill it, we can fill it through this bottle and then after filling the petrol from there, I came straight to my house.

I had just reached home when my sister asked me to bring some things from the shop including Lee's Papad Silanti Cake Biscuits etc. Often after a few days, I bring her these things because she likes market stuff a lot. So I came home, parked my bike, and went straight to a shop. From there I brought different kinds of things in a shopper.

As everyone knows the heat is getting very hot nowadays so we should drink cold drinks. As soon as I reached home, my mother prepared water for me with Jam Sherry and Tam Malinga in it. Which I drank and I breathed cold.

It was noon time and lunch was ready but my father had not come home yet when he came home we had to have our meal. Because we all eat together. We waited for a few days. As soon as ten minutes passed, my father also came forward and we all sat and ate our lunch.

It was getting late in the evening and suddenly the clouds rose up and because of that a cold wind started blowing. My friends and I were sitting outside and suddenly the weather changed and a cold wind blew. The cloud-covered people from all sides came out of the house because everyone was sitting in front of the fan because of the heat. But we don't need a fan in this season and we come out in the open air and thank Allah for taking care of us in such heat and giving us such cool weather.

When all of our friends get together, we make some plans at night. For example, we cook something ourselves, in which we cook rice, make a pan, and make a barbecue. We create whatever our hearts desire. Today again we had organized a barbeque for which we gathered all the stuff in the afternoon. And the meat was kept with spices so that the spices would be absorbed till evening and then it would become delicious. So we had prepared and kept all that stuff, now after Maghrib, we started that work again.

I have a friend who has all this stuff so we bring stuff from his house and go to another friend's roof where we prepare them. Today also we did the same. First, we lit the fire. After the fire, we lit the wood. After burning wood, it made charcoal. After making the charcoal we then put it in a furnace so we could prepare our barbecue by placing the skewers on top of it. So, while my friend was burning the fire and making its coals, we chatted with each other for a long time.

As soon as my friends saw that the coals were now ready, he told us to put the meat on the skewers. All of our friends sat down picked up one skewer and put four pieces of meat in it.

As soon as we put the meat on the skewers, then we gave those skewers to our friend, he put them one by one on the furnace in which he had put coal. Started cooking it slowly as charcoal heat is what makes this barbeque. So he placed them on top of him one by one, slowly rotating them so that the meat was cooked on all sides.

During this time we did some photography so that we could keep this work as a memory. And if we don't have each other, we can have it with us to share everyone with us. Because some friends have left our country for some work. Similarly, plans are being made for the rest of the friends, no one knows when to leave. So we keep doing such things at such moments so that we can enjoy our life with our friends.

Two friends went to the hotel to get our bread. They brought rotis and we had prepared all the things. And now it was our time to eat. This was our final look as we cooked our BBQ.

As soon as everything is ready we put all our things together and all our friends sit around and start eating it. This is how we made this barbeque so good and this chicken taka we will always remember it. Because this chicken tikka is the best we have tried many times before but this was the best.

The night was late as we had taken a long time in this work. Then after that, all the friends made a plan that now they would go to eat ice cream, to eat ice cream we had to go to Harappa station near us and get ice cream from there. All of our friends took out our respective motorcycles and reached Harappa station. After going there we got ice cream and ate ice cream and then we came to our house. After coming home we said goodbye to each other and everyone went to their respective homes.

This is how I spent my day today, I hope you guys have enjoyed being here. If you guys enjoyed it, I expect good feedback from you. Hope you will give me a good response.

Invitation:
@rumaisha, @neelofar, @hudamalik20, @alee75

Cc:
@suboohi

Dated: 19-07-2024 About Me
Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Wow chicken Tikka Ill love to taste it one day . I must say you enjoyed your day so we'll with your friends in the evening.
Your diary is worth reading,best luck in the contest dear friend 🤝

 last month 

I'm glad you visit my blog. I appreciate your comment support. Best of luck too.

 last month 

You really enjoyed your day, with all these wonderful pictures you displayed here.

You're lucky as your father is a government worker and he has been given free fuel in every month, that's a wonderful thing for the citizens of the country.

 last month 

Alhamdulillah we thanks to Allah for this great opportunity. I appreciate your comment support. Stay happy

 last month 

You're welcome ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54