The blessings of God ( RAIN )

in Hindwhale Community13 days ago

Hello, the beautiful people of the Steemit community, I love each moment spent on this platform to me is not a waste at all, I see it as a work center and a learning spread free.

Today I want to share with you about the blessings of God in our land because of the rain that God has showered us and we were able to have plans that bring food to our table the hunger is over totally.

IMG_20240803_170331_311.jpg

This particular green called yellow melon is one of the trading soups plants that we consume in almost all parts of the States. I grew up seeing my parent preparing this special soup for visitors and for us on a special occasion bet me, it's very delicious and made with groundnuts and is very tasty when you eat it with swallow.

IMG_20240712_103601_016.jpg

We have this melon in two types the green mellow and the Yellow melon the green melon is served as watermelon which we can eat directly from the farm and the Yellow melon has to undergo some process before becoming a meal.

IMG_20240725_120032_104.jpg

Apart from the blessings of food that the rain brings to us it also beautiful our environment with green plants such as flowers of a different kind that beautify our environment each of these plants has their uses in our life some of them serve as medication while some serve as pleasure plants.

IMG_20240712_103313_424.jpg

Among the green plants we have okra leaf is one of the best soups you can eat when you visit Africa, especially in the northern parts of Nasarawa state some people only know that okra seed is what they use to make soup but here we use both of them the okra and the okra leaves the both serve diligently

IMG_20240712_103905_874.jpg

Maize on the other hand, aside from its beautiful nature it serve as food for humans, and animals and medicine for women who are unable to give birth many people have tried it and it works for them. all you need to do is to remove the beautiful hair of the maze mouth and then cook it then drink the water morning afternoon and evening with three bananas in each cup it helps cure the infection that blocks some women's wombs which stops them from conceiving

IMG_20240712_103954_084.jpg

The leaves of the maize serve as food for the goats cows and sheep many farmers during this season secure these plants leave their goats and the maize is used for our consumption. what a blessing from God we are always grateful for his blessings and mercy over our lives

IMG_20240712_104309_952.jpg

Ogu leaves, on the other hand, serve as a blood bank for poor people, we use it to make soup and it also serves as a quick blood source for people who don't have money for a blood transfusion I remember when my son was sick and his body looks pearl,

I was advised by my mother to squeeze the water from this leaf mix it with milk and then give it to my baby to drink morning and evening for 3 days and that worked, he became healthy and sound I was so happy that the leaf had saved me some financial crisis.

Thanks for stopping by, I am grateful and I love you thank you Almighty for the blessings of the rain we are grateful forever for giving us a mouth and putting food on it.

All the images were captured with my device @vickyson

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
 11 days ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.

Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66