Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W5 - What were some of your childhood dreams, and how did they come true?

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello everyone, welcome to my blog. Today I will be participating in the Engagement challenge organised by hind whale community with the topic 'What were some of your childhood dreams, and how did they come true?'
I will state some of my childhood dreams amd talk about the one that has been fulfilled in detail.

IMG_20221223_144344.jpg


JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

My Childhood wishes and dream

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

As a child, I had many wishes amd dreams. I dreamt of becoming a medical doctor, a banker and a teacher. Becoming a teacher comes as my last childhood dream. Aside from professional dreams, I also had some wishes to grow up into a responsible adult, get married and have family of my own and lovely kids.
I had some wishes of making my parent proud of me, taking care of them in thier old age and also helping the needy when I grow up.
I had always wished to help the orphans and even sponsoring thier education to the level I can afford.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

Is it fulfilled or not fulfilled?

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

As mentioned earlier, I had the dream of becoming a medical doctor, a banker and a teacher.
Becoming a medical doctor and a banker has not been fulfilled but becoming a teacher is a dream comes true, yes that my childhood dream of becoming a teacher is fulfilled.

My dream of becoming a medical doctor didn't work out for me in reality because of the physics teacher we had back then in high school, he was so lazy, he didn't take his job serious and when students reported him, he did his worst to us. As a result of this, I didn't want to go into a course that I am not an expert in, so I changed my course and that was when I conceived the dream of becoming a banker.

I choosed the dream of becoming a banker because when I followed my father to the bank, I used to admired the female bankers, the way the dressed, their catwalks and their accent, in fact I liked everything about them. I wanted to become a banker.

Prior before I wrote an entrance examination to the university, a well known and respected adult talked to me about how tedious the bank work is and what the female bankers passed through in thier job. So at this point, I quickly switched to my last dream which was becoming a teacher.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

How I achieved my childhood dream of becoming a teacher

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

I wrote the entrance examination into the university and got admitted to study business education. That was the beginning of fulfilling my dream as a teacher.

I studied hard in the university, passed all the teaching related courses and business, went for student's teaching practice in my second year in the university and my fourth year in the university. For the business aspect since my course of studies combined teaching and business, I went for Student Industrial Work Experience Scheme otherwise known as 'SIWES' to get more knowledge on the business aspect as well as practising it. I spent six months in the area of getting familiar with the world of business and after that went back to school to continue with school work.

After completing all the courses and fulfilling the academic requirements, I graduated from the university as a certified teacher.

IMG_20220817_110809.jpg

That was when my dream of becoming a teacher came to fulfillment.

Today, I am proudly a teacher and I am also practicing my profession as a teacher.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

Conclusion

I don't think there is anyone who didn't have childhood dream. My advice is if that thing you always dream of becoming at the moment is not achieved, try something else, don't hold on to that unfulfilled dream. In my own case my dream of becoming a doctor and a banker was not achieved but I moved on to something else which is that of becoming a teacher which I am happy to be called a teacher today.

At this point, let me call on @eliany @bela90 @goodybest and @oasiskp. To take part in this contest.

Sort:  

Your post has been supported by @astilem from team 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 23/12/2022

image.png

Thank you so much for the support

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Debes seguir adelante estudiando asi vas a lograr tus metas, ser medico es una de las carreras mas dificiles que existen, saludos

Tha k you so much, I will continue studying just as you said.

 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator : @pea07

Support Our Witness

@hindwhale

Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 2 years ago 

My dream of becoming a medical doctor didn't work out for me in reality because of the physics teacher we had back then in high school, he was so lazy, he didn't take his job serious and when students reported him, he did his worst to us.

These words amuses me although it's not funny. The knowledge we receive and the efforts we put in sometimes affect our academic dreams but your profession as a teacher is perfect. You'll have time for yourself and you'll broaden your knowledge on many things. If you child so wish to have those big dreams of yours, you can nurture it. Wishing you best of luck in this contest.

The man was just too lazy and the day he will come to class, he will come with a pipe to ise and flog students and that was ehy he was nicknamed 'Mr. Pipe'.

 2 years ago 

😂😂😂😂😂... My further maths teacher do come to class anytime we have extra curricular activities. That's the time he loves coming to class and that made me hate further mathematics. Even when no one is in class, he'll teach an empty class and fail us in that subject

You see the reason why some people hate a particular subject? Because of the teacher. Imagine teaching and empty class and if someone see him doing that, they will conclude he is insane. Some teachers can frustrate students.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by liasteem

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54