"[CONTEST] The Best post I read this week || Week- 08 || by @tetsu26"

in Hindwhale Community4 months ago
Good morning steemians

How was your night? I really love this contest and I wasn't opportuned to participate in the previous one. This contest is a very wonderful and incredible one which talks about how steemians express themselves on the best post you read in a particular week which is this week. I thank @pea07 for organizing this contest again.

1707385154774_1.jpg

Write about the post that you have selected as the best post of the week.

The best post I have selected for the post o enjoyed most this week is a post I just read yesterday night in steem4nigeria community. This post is a highlight of the activities that occurred in the semi-final AFCON match of yesterday night between Nigeria & South Africa. The post was well-detailed and organized and I really enjoyed every part of it. I didn't get the opportunity to watch the match but the post helped me to get a clue of how the match went.

The author showed us a picture of a record about the last 5 matches the two countries played together and from that picture I discovered that Nigeria won one and South Africa won one then the both of them played draw twice. The author talked how few steemians in their Whatsapp Africa group, were nervous and curious about how the match will end.

Write about the author of the post.

e1b22ff01d60406fb3fabc31d09e77f5_1.jpg

The author is Jephthah A. Moses a medical university student in Uyo, Nigeria with the username @bossj23. This steemian is very active in steemit and he has really done alot in this platform. This steemian is a moderator in two big communities known as Steemkids and parents & Steem4nigeria community. Boss always recruit a large number of people to this platform and this has really proved his passion and dedication for steemit.

Reason for selecting the post.
Screenshot_20240208-102511_2.jpgScreenshot_20240208-102457_2.jpg

The reason I love this post is because of the sharp and outstanding markdown styles of the post, the way the author arranged few pictures in the post is so attractive and I admire the post alot. Another reason is because the post will help pass information to people most especially Nigerians who didn't watch the yesterday.

What did you learn from this post?

From this post I learnt different new patterns of arranging posts and I also learnt that football isn't easy to predict. From the post about a brief report of the match, I discovered that at towards the ending of the match, South African footballers were slowing their movement so that the extra time can end for them to proceed to penalties because they strongly believed that they will win through the penalties because their goalkeeper who's very good in catching penalty shots. Nigeria finally won the game with a goal score of 4 : 2.

Would you recommend this post to other readers? Why or why not?

Yes I will recommend this post to other readers because they need to see who a match review post is done and so learn from it. One day I will create a match review post like this and I will ensure mine is more standard. Am so happy I came accross this post. Thanks for reading.

I invite @harferri, @patjewell, @graceleon, @slon21veka and @f2i5 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

You wrote very well, @bossj23 is one of the legends on this platform. He is my sisters mentor and he is doing very well. Follow in his footsteps and you wont regret it. Best of luck

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Omorr.....I was like.....Wow. thanks for the complement though. I really appreciate. You too are doing well. She's really guiding you.

You deserve it

Yes he's a legend your in steemit and I guess only @saintkelvin17 is close to him and also a fast rising legend that will shock alot of steemians positively.

@bossj23

Okay, I must admit defeat.. At least I can say one thing we gave Nigeria a good run for their money. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Next time... there is always a next time!

@bossj23 did the match justice with his post.
I read it from the 1st to the last word and I just had to support it.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

Is good to see your comment ma, thanks. South Africa really tried.

There is always next time (•ิ‿•ิ)

 4 months ago (edited)

It was just a game I would say. You guys won Grammy, so let's win AFCON. You guys played us Dirty no doubt. .

Anyways, it was a good combo with you and others who were active that nice. Now it's time for you to support us as we win. Please pray for us.....🙏🙏🙏

Oh yes, first I am shouting for us tomorrow for 3rd place and then all my support will be shifting to Nigeria. (•ิ‿•ิ)

I am proud of the boys, they came from nowhere and made it to the semi's. Not what we've expected.

Tyla 🥹🥶🥶😂

 4 months ago 

Why didn't I receive this notification earlier enough? I never knew my post can be found favour in the eyes of other steemians on this platform. The tension this match brought made me create such writeups. I just had to create it in support of my country. Let's see how it goes on Sunday. I hope you'll be live to watch the match? Thanks for choosing my post as the best read post.

Yes sir, I totally enjoyed reading it and is well organized.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70853.78
ETH 3811.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43