SEC-S19 / W2 | " Life without electricity"

in Hindwhale Community10 hours ago

DSC01324.JPG

Pastel drawing "Dancing Flame" by @stef1

 

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today I wanted to invite you to this challenge by Hindwhale Community Community:

https://steemit.com/hive-179660/@hindwhale/sec-s19-w2-or-life-without-electricity

 

Life without electricity

 

When we think about our day today we do not realise how much we depend on electricity. For example, for me my morning starts with following electric equipment:

  • my clock is electronic, so that it is connected to plug and there is a little screen that I can see the reflection of clock on the wall

  • getting up, we switch on light so that we safely go from one room into other without tripping over and falling

  • the next is cup pf tea, we use the electric water boiler it is quick and we have delicious tea or coffee

-news, I watch news in the morning I switch on TV for quick news for 10-15 min

I can not imagine my morning to be different.

What is with my work?

  • in order to support patient in ICU we need ventilators that are machines connected to electricity and helping patients to breath

  • for cardiac arrest we need defibrillator, to administer shocks and they need to be charged with electricity, otherwise the person will die

  • for performing operations we need lights to see, we need electric knives to cut without blood loss, we need monitors that are electric driven

 

"Dancing Flame"

 

When I was a child I read many books about the old time when people used candles and for poor families it was only a place for family to gather all around a candle, to have grown up and children. Maybe to tell stories for children especially in winter when the days are short and evening are long.

I remember the images how little kids were staring at flame and how even little wind made the flame to become either long or short and also how it was trembling when it was a wind blow. As children love to play, they will try to blow air towards flame to pretend to be wind and also have fun when parents get worried about the flame that it might go off.

These images of night and a child who is looking how the candle is burning and wax is running down the candle walls, that is why I did that pastel drawing in 2017 and hope you like it.

 

I would like to invite @davidad, @oscurocactus, @malikusman1 for this challenge


 

PROMOTION: new account @wuddi

 


image.png

Link

 



image.png

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hello, stef1 Wow, your post reminded me of life a century ago. It is interesting to mention these little kids watching the candle. I can feel the sound, the smell of wax and the crackling of the flame.

It is really amazing to think how much our lives have changed when people used to hang out on candles. To be a doctor in As Door is human. You are absolutely right about how much we rely on electricity. This is something that we don't value until it goes away.

It also baffles me that despite the advancement of technology, people have always used light to gather in one place and build community. It is something that transcends time and technology and it is something that we always want.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your beautiful pastel drawings. It reminds us of the simple things in life that we sometimes forget to appreciate.

best of Luck in the contest

Best regards, @fabiha

Thank you @fabiha for your nice reply, it was interesting too to think about the topic and to consider how much we depend on modern technology and how not so long ago it was completely different.

I am glad that you like me drawing :)

Yes, I really liked and you really did great work best of luck in this contest. By the will of GOD you won. my best wishes for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51