Drawing challenge #9, Light, Entry#1: “Dancing Flame”steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawingchallenge7 years ago

Hello dear drawing challenge fans,

First of all I would like to thank again @helene for organizing such wonderful challenge contest and to welcome the current guest judge @marty-arts. The topic this time has various meaning and it is quite simple but the same time difficult topic too.

Initially I thought that there is not much to reflect in the drawing but then I just saw my candle light that we light up in the evening, therefore I decided to do this picture and called it “Dancing flame”

DSC01324.JPG

When I was a child and we time to time had no electricity at home then we had candles, I loved to sit and watch how the flame was moving, every movement was different and it was not repeated one. The flame was so hypnotizing so that I could sit hours in front of it.

As I mentioned in one of my early posts, I stared to draw with pastel since August this year, so it is also quite new thing for me. Until now I realized that fine line I could not do with pastel sticks as they are too large. Therefore, I bought now pastel pencils.

Here are my steps of drawing, on some of pictures there is a paper towel that I usually use to blend colors and pastel pencils.

DSC01317.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01320.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01321.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01322.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01323.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01324.JPG

trenner.jpg

Hope you enjoyed my drawing and thank you visiting my blog : )

Sort:  

nice pictures. really really love the pictures @stef1

Thank you for your comment, I am pleased you like my creation

This post has received a 12.77 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @stef1

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49