Nutritional Foods - Green Gram Microgreens Salad | NF-01steemCreated with Sketch.

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago

Hello everyone,

In this fast-living world, we are not eating healthy food. Which makes us more weaker and energyless. And causes more problems with our human body. We are not aware of our food where it comes from and how it is grown. We are just eating what we get from the market. That's it. Never thought about our health.

This is a major problem for everyone who lives in an Urban area. In Rural areas also the problem occurs. But somehow they manage to eat healthy foods instead of more junk foods and fast foods. So we are running out of all nutrients filled foods.

Here I will give some simple tips to get more nutritional food with what you have in your home. I am going to write this in a series.

So today I am just going to show what I had as evening snacks and some details about microgreens. The detailed making of this I will write in the next post.

MICROGREENS - GREEN GRAM

1.png

made it with canva

"Microgreens are vegetable greens harvested just after the cotyledon leaves have developed with one set of true leaves." source

I started growing these green gram microgreens on Saturday (22-10-2022). I soaked the seeds in water for 24 hours. The next day I dried the water and transferred it to a tissue paper layer tray. I upcycled a plastic oil can as a tray. And covered it with a dark sheet and kept it aside without any disturbance.

"They are used as a nutrition supplement, a visual enhancement, and a flavor and texture enhancement." source

I keep watering the seed tray in the morning and evening time to keep the moisture to germinate faster. After 6 days it is ready to harvest. Today (27-10-2022) morning I took the tray from the dark room. Then I place it in under sunlight for some time. This will enrich the nutrients in these plants.

IMG_20221027_085126863.jpg

Grown Microgreens

Now time to harvest, i harvested using scissors. Then i washed it with cold water. This cold water will keep it fresh for some time. I planned to make groundnut salad. So i boiled a cup of groundnut. These groundnut harvested from our farm in last season.

"They are used as a nutrition supplement, a visual enhancement, and a flavor and texture enhancement. Microgreens are used to add sweetness and spiciness to foods" source

Then i chopped one big onion and added it to the groundnut, Pepper powder, and salt to taste. Then i mixed it all together and transferred it to a serving bowl. On top of it, i placed Green gram microgreens in the bowl.

IMG_20221027_184338390.jpg

Green Gram Microgreens salad

The microgreens taste really good. This we can eat raw. Really rich nutrient source for our body. I enjoyed it with my family. I always do these kinds of stuff in my home. Because Health is wealth. My son really liked this snack, he eat those microgreens like noodles.

IMG_20221027_185820219.jpg

Review from my son

Some interesting facts about microgreens:

2.png

made it with canva

This is what i had today for snacks. Really healthy food, easy to grow. Keep following me, i will post tutorials to make microgreens soon.

Hope you enjoyed the post. Any doubts you can ask me in the comments or contact me in discord - saiseanim#3624

Black White Grey Fine Lines  Leaderboard Ad.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

We would like to thank you for publishing your article in the Hind Whale Community community today. Based on our review of your article, we have come to the following conclusion:

DescriptionInformation
#Club5050
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
FeedbackYou are a health conscious person. I tasted salad with lattuce, ground nut, salt and oil but never tried with green gram microgreen . Thank you for sharing with us. Stay wiyh us and keep sharing your informative post.
  • We are delighted to welcome you to this community and we look forward to working with you in the future. Your hard work and positive attitude will certainly be an asset to our community, and we know you won't let us down in any way.

Regards,
@pea07 (Moderator)
Hind Whale Community

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the comment. You must try this one.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the review. You must try this once. Then let me know the result.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the review. You must try this once and let me know the result. Have a nice day.

 2 years ago 

Okay, I will try to taste this item and will let you know. Thank you.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator : @pea07


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @deepak94

amazing.gif

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69