Steemit Engagement Challenge S13W1 - What obstacles have you faced/facing to fulfill your dream?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Hindwhale Community11 months ago
20231016_155015.png
Edited using Pixellab

We all in life have dreams we want to achieve, as we all want to be successful in our lives. Some of us want to be rich to be able to buy anything while some want to be a doctor, lawyers, or engineers.

But to achieve these dreams, we face obstacles and challenges, hence we have to work hard and stay attentive to achieve them. This is the baseline of this week's engagement challenge from this community with the following hints.


Write about a dream of yours that came true/or want to achieve.

With a joyful heart will I write about my most recent achievement or dream, and that is the completion of my National Youth Service (NYSC) last Thursday, 12th of October, 2023.

IMG_20231013_160813.jpgIMG_20231013_161001.jpg
IMG-20231013-WA0013.jpgIMG-20231013-WA0014.jpg
photos of me and my friends celebrating our achievement

Here in Nigeria, every higher institution graduate takes on this one-year compulsory service to serve the nation as a point of validation for their certificate earned in the higher institutions, and as God would have it, I achieved this dream last Thursday after graduating from the higher institution 3 years ago.


What obstacles have you faced/will face to fulfill that dream? How did you overcome those obstacles?

To achieve this dream, which was my childhood dream seeing how Corp members treated and tutored me when I was still a very young soul, I had to face a lot of challenges and obstacles. In the previous section, I mentioned it took me 3 years to achieve it when the whole program was to last a year.

This is to say that, after my graduation in 2020, I spent 2 years battling all sorts of challenges and obstacles. But first, the first obstacle to achieving this dream is going through the process of schooling, from Nursery, Elementary, Junior Secondary, and Senior Secondary to Higher institution. After which you are qualified to apply for the 1-year program to validate your higher institution certificate.

Graduating from the higher institution in the year 2020, I was expected to have achieved this dream back in 2021, but here we are in 2023, the good news is I've overcome all my obstacles to achieve this dream even though it took me 2 years extra.

What delayed me for these two years? It was a simple mistake made during my registration for the Joint Admission Matriculation Board (JAMB) exams, the board that determines your admission into higher institutions in Nigeria.

IMG_20231016_161245.jpgIMG_20231016_161811.jpg
photos showing copies of my last application letters

The mistake was that my middle was abbreviated during my registration and I had to spend two years of my life facing this obstacle trying to rectify this mistake by writing letters to JAMB through my higher institution.


Who encourages you to fulfil your dreams?

My number one encourager is myself, my appetite to succeed in life and become a better and successful person has always been and will always be my motivation.

However, if at any point in time, I hit an obstacle and lost hope, my family is always there to encourage me, as they have always been my support system, especially my mom.


What are the top 3 obstacles to not fulfilling one's dreams?

I've been here before, so I can say a lot of factors contribute to the failure of one not achieve their dreams, obstacles both internally (within oneself) and externally (from others). To this note, here are three common obstacles that hinder one from fulfilling their dreams:

Lack of Self-Belief:

Having doubt over one's abilities and losing confidence in oneself can be a significant obstacle to achieving our dreams. It's therefore essential to nurture an optimistic mindset and believe in our potential to overcome obstacles and reach our goals.

Fear of Failure:

The fear of failure is another obstacle that can hold someone back from taking the necessary risks and pursuing their dreams. It is, therefore, important for us to remember that disappointments and failures are a natural part of the journey towards success. Thus, we should learn to accept failure as a learning process to achieve our dreams.

External Challenges and Limitations:

As I earlier stated, obstacles could be internal and external, therefore, external factors such as financial constraints, lack of resources, or societal expectations can become an obstacle to fulfilling our dreams. However, with determination, and a creative problem-solving perspective, we can always navigate through these obstacles and continue working toward our dreams.



I wish to invite @anasuleidy, @ninapenda, @ruthjoe, @drhira and @suboohi

Thank You for your Time



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20230620_142532.png

Sort:  

Your story is a beautiful reminder that dreams are worth pursuing, no matter the obstacles in our path. With determination, belief, and a resilient spirit, we can overcome the challenges that stand between us and our aspirations. Thank you for sharing your inspiring journey, and congratulations on your achievement. May your future be filled with even more dreams realized and successes achieved.
best of luck

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support good comments anywhere..

Curated by : @wilmer1988

 11 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!🤗

Confiar y creer en nosotros es prioridad para poder lograr nuestros sueños y, puedo comprender que a veces nos saltan ciertas dudas pero, esto jamás debe ser motivo para estar seguros en que podemos alcanzar todo lo que despierta nuestro interés.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 11 months ago 

Hello @ sahmie

Our team would like to thank you for participating in the SEC season-13/w1 organized by #Hindwhale Community.

CategoryRemark
#Club100
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Content Free
Bot Free
Voting CSI > 5✅ 12.8
Burn SteemX
Quality Content
  • We always appreciate and support "Quality Content" in our Hind Whale Community and we also respect your hard work, and we want to thank you for your participation, Best of Luck.

252.jpg

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 11 months ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

You've achieved one of your best dreams right now. Having a certificate and graduating from college is something that many people want to achieve.
Congratulations on your success, and good luck 👏

Saludos mi estimado amigo.

Te felicito por trabajar insistentemente en alcanzar tus sueños y metas profesionales.

Es cierto que cuando no tenemos confianza en nosotros mismo es una limitante muy grande para lograr nuestros deseos y sobre todo las metas.

Que bueno que tengas claro que con trabajo, dedicación y sobre todo con mucha determinación se logran los sueños y no hay obstáculos que puedan detenerte

Bendiciones y mucha suerte en el desafío.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..



Curated by : @wilmer1988

Congratulations by the way, as a final year student in Nigeria, I will have to admit that getting to that level after overcoming Covid-19 breaks, ASUU strikes and others, it's quite an obstacle.

You definitely understand the obstacles one has to pass through to get to this point and beyond. I appreciate your efforts and kind words. Thank you

 11 months ago 

Am so glad your were able to achieve your dream of going for Nysc which will findly call serving your father land. And now you are done with it. A big congratulations.

Am glad no obstacle could stop it. Best wishes

Thank you for always been a motivation and a supportive friend. I will always be grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33