Are you enjoying the winter season or counting down the days until Summer? @rakiya

in Hindwhale Community4 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @pea07 in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

winter-park-3247274_1280.jpg
source

How do you feel in the winter season?

The winter season is a season of cold and that is exactly what I feel during that period. I feel very well because I love the weather during that period as you are going to be fine and comfortable once you are inside your room or you wear warm clothes.

It is my best season of the year because considering the nature of my country which is a desert, it is always very hot and the heat causes more harm than good to my skin and the lives of many others. So I feel so happy in the winter season.

In your opinion, What is the beauty of winter?

The beauty of the winter to me is the snow that falls during this period and the absence of too much sunlight which causes heat. I don't like heat at all because it causes more harm to my skin.

winter-3016300_1280.jpg
source

So the winter is always cold, you will be able to work anytime because the scorching sun which is supposed to make you get tired easily is not there. You will gladly work without stress at all.

Tell us, why winter is better than summer.

In my opinion, I guess winter is better than summer because there is a natural remedy to cold whereas that of heat is not there. What I mean is that during the winter, you can put on warm clothes and you will be okay but for the summer there is no solution to heat at all.

indiana-dunes-state-park-1848559_1280.jpg
source

People die more because of heat than cold. Since cold you can wear warm clothes to control it, the heat can be controlled that way. Only those who can afford a luxurious life buy fans and air conditioners to help them during that period.

So you see the reason why I said winter to me is better than summer. Since we can have a remedy for one without stress and the other we can only afford it if we are well-to-do.

Do you help anyone who has no warm clothes in this winter season?

Yes, I do help anyone who has no warm clothes in winter because that is the right thing to do. Many can't afford to purchase warm clothes but it is still not as expensive as getting an air conditioner so I contribute the little I have to anyone I find in need to purchase that.

Warm clothes here are not very expensive and even aside from warm clothes, you can wear 5-6 clothes that cover your body very well to keep you warm. This is what most people also do and I help them to do that too.

How do you want to help them?

I will want to help them by purchasing these warm clothes for them or better still give them some of my own since I have a lot of them. In that way, everyone will be fine and will always love the winter season.

With such help, I believe winter will be a better place for all of us around this very axis since everyone will be very free and comfortable because of the warm clothes that all have.

I want to invite @shiftitamanna, @enamul17, and @ninapenda to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Hello dear really enjoyed reading your post about winter season. Yes you are right that compared to summer winter is better because we can easily manage the cold with warm clothes.

Helping those who don't have warm clothes is important to you and you try to contribute to make winter more comfortable for everyone.💖😊

I'm glad after reading that you also have ideas of helping needed people. By doing so this world will become very beautiful indeed. Nice content, wishing you best of luck for contest.

Thank you @rakiya for sharing such a beautiful post with us. I really like your contest post. And I agree with you that you like winter. I attended this contest and your likes match my likes. We who are poor and middle class cannot stand the heat and cannot put on an air conditioner even if we wanted to. And we who work in the fields and in the factory, suffer a lot. And even if you turn on the fan when you go home, everything gets hot, which is unbearable. So I also think that winter can be adapted very well. And there are many healthy nutritious foods available in winter days like number one I think is vegetables

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65