HWC Contest #77|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 52 by @rafk (43 SP)

in Hindwhale Community20 days ago (edited)


1000288707.png

Hello!.

Greetings to you all my dear friends of the hindwale community. I suppose we are all doing fine. I am excited to be putting in my entry on this amazing contest brought to us. I took upon myself to participate as we all know the importance of steem growth.

On this week's contest, we are required to power up a certain amount of steem starting from least of 10 steem. I'm so excited to be part of this contest as I have my own motive behind the challenge.

3 months ago, I decided to join the club100 gang just because I had a mission to reach a certain sp value before a particular date. For the sake of this contest I will just share it with you.

I have renewed my steeemit journey by April of this year after a long break due to one reason or other. Coming back I decided to be more serious like never before. I even go ahead to set a goal which I wish to attend before the end of September. This is a 5 months challenge.

Initially started with a power up of 200 steem and in this 5 months, I decided I have to reach an value of 5000 SP by September 30th. Or better still I'm working toward my first dolphin 🐬.

Away from my goal. Back to the contest, I had some steem initial in wallet and I will be discussing on how it was allocated and powered up.

initially


Let's get a review of what steem value I had initially in my account before deciding to power up. While we are looking out for the steem initial value, I would like you to see how far my goal is going so far. I will give a general rundown of the progress so far at the end of this post.

1000282392.png Initial account details.

As we can see above, I initially had an sp value of 2,346 sp. And a steem value of 43.5. steem. Base on my target, I will be performing a complete 💯 power up. Meaning everything in the wallet will be powered up.

Powerup


1000288831.jpg

Clicking on the drop down arrow, I drop down menu will appear with variety of options. Our focus is power up. As highlighted above I click on the powerup line and this will take me to the next page will we are going to see next.
1000288840.jpg

On this page, I have 2 options either to specify the amount of steem I am about to power up. For instance I could type in 20. Meaning out of the 43, I will be powering up 20. And 23 will remain as liquid steem.

That's not in my plans. I am powering up everything, so I just tap on the balance as underlined in the image. This will display all the steem value I have in my wallet. I proceed by clicking on the power up button and proceed to the next page.

1000288846.jpg

This page is most important as it allows me verify the amount of steem I wish to power up. If there's a problem I will simply return. Everything looking okay , I tap on the okay button and proceed to the next page.

Complete Powerup.


1000282398.png

At this point I can say we are don with our power up. You can see that my sp value have changed to a new value of 2389.46 SP. This brings us to the end of my powerup session. It's was great powering up on this day.

We can see that I am halfway ma goal of 5000 SP. Hopefully I continue with the same light and get more recognition which will help me attained this goal.

To be more specific and show that our power up has been completed. We can move down today. Transaction history and see from the screenshot. The amount of steem I power up will be showing here.

1000282399.png
Transaction history.

Important of power ups


Steem Powerups are a essential component of the Steem blockchain, providing users with a medium to enhance their influence and participation within the community. This is brought about by converting Steem tokens into Steem Power. Through these power ups, users can significantly improve various aspects of the platform.

Key Benefits of Steem Powerups:

  • Enhanced Voting Power: Steem Power directly linked with voting weight. Users with higher Steem Power have a more substantial impact on curation rewards.

  • Increased Visibility: A higher Steem Power rating boosts a user's profile visibility, attracting more followers and engagement on your blog.

  • Enhanced Credibility: Steem Power can enhance a user's credibility within the community, signaling their investment in the platform's long-term growth of the steemit ecosystem.

  • Greater Earnings Potential: Steem Power enables users to earn curation rewards and, if elected as a witness, benefit witness rewards.

  • Support for Decentralization: By powering up, users contribute to the decentralization of the Steem blockchain, ensuring its community-driven nature and long-term sustainability.

To conclude, Steem Powerups are important for individuals looking to actively participate in the Steem ecosystem, influence its motion, and increase their potential for earning rewards.

Quite an interesting power up, I would love to see the following persons take part in this contest. @chant , @wirngo , @fombae.



Credit to: @rafk



Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
 16 days ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.

Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44