Contest || What do you like in Steemit Platform

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

Screenshot_20230501_230818_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva



INTRODUCTION

Hi amazing people in the hind whale community how are you all doing I hope all is fine and you are all enjoying your day, in my today's post I will be taking part in a contest organised by @shravana titled "What do you like in Steemit Platform"


So in my today's entry I will be sharing with you guys some the most interesting things I like about steemit, the hours I spent on steemit a day and some of the features that are lacking on steemit.


So I promise it will be fun and interesting so just relax and read through carefully.


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230501_231207_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva



WHAT DO YOU LIKE MOST IN STEEMIT AND WHY?

There are so many numerous things that I like about steemit and if I want to list them out it will take all day, but I will be listing a few of them out of the many.


  • Contents engagement
  • No discrimination policy
  • Rewards for hardwork


CONTENT ENGAGEMENTS

The number one thing I like about steemit is the level of engagement between users all through the platform, despite the little numbers of active steemians, and when you published an article you'd get numerous votes and comments from different users which to me is always very encouraging.



NO DISCRIMINATION POLICY

radleking.png
Screenshot_20230501_231448_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva


And another and the most important thing that makes me to really like steemit more than any other platform is the no discrimination policy, which is even though you make mistakes in your articles instead of being laugh 😜 at by other steemians.


Rather there will try as much as the can to correct you and also give you a nice remark for trying and encourage you not to give and continue to work hard.



REWARDS FOR HARD WORK

And another thing that makes me to really fall in love with the steemit platform is that they reward authors thoroughly for the hard work and commitment.



HOW STEEMIT IS BETTER THAN OTHER PLATFORMS?

I don't know for other users but to me personally steemit is way better than any other writing platform which I'm not going to start mentioning names.


And why steemit is way better than all other writing platform is that it rewards hard work and commitment and there are enough competition which encourages you to write more.


And another reason why I say that steemit is better than all other writing platform is because of the level of engagement and interactions you get on your articles it's always very encouraging and motivating.


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230501_232037_Chrome.png
radleking.png
picture source



HOW LONG YOU ARE USING STEEMIT AND HOW MANY HOURS A DAY YOU SPENT ON STEEMIT?

I became an active steemian since last year December which I made my achievement 1 post and was verified, and if starting from December to count the months it's been 5 months now and I have not regretted my stay here not one bit.


And when it comes to the number of hours that I usually spend here on steemit well for me since from morning till evening 🌆 I'm always very busy because of my work.


But in the night I'd always spend maximum of three to minimum of 2 hours on the steemit platform which is from 9pm to 12am and everyday because of steemit and my work I'd always sleep very late and wake up very early then prepare and go to work in the morning.


Hmm, it's not easy oo



WHICH FEATURE IS NOT AVAILABLE IN STEEMIT?

The features which is not available on the steemit platform that I don't like is that, in the steemit platform we do not get rewards for commenting on other people's post.


But when we steemians post a comment on other steemians post the comments will be counted as post and I hope I'm not the only one that have been see it.



IS THERE ANY SUGGESTIONS TO IMPROVE STEEMIT ECOSYSTEM?

Yes!! I have this one suggestion which I will like to suggest to the steemit team and I pray that there will try and adopt it, but my suggestion will be about the new comers.


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230501_231757_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva


I wish the steemit team will set up an automatic support system that will support newbies who are under a 100steem power so as to encourage them more to be active.


Because there is no greater pain than publishing an article today then tomorrow when you check on it you will notice that it has 0.01 support which is very disappointing and discouraging.


And believe me it happened to me when I was a newbie and I remember how frustrating and discouraging it was for me.



ADD SOME INTERESTING TOPICS RELATED TO THE CONTEST

Some interesting topics that I will like to add and suggest in relation of this contest are as follows;


  • Your opinion about steemit curators
  • Your frustration as a newbie (discuss)
  • Your motivation on the steemit platform

The above mentioned are some of the interesting topics I think are related to this particular contest and I'm looking forward for it to be adopted so that I can take part in it, thank you all for reading my post I really do appreciate your time and support.


radleking.png
I'm inviting
@damithudaya
@jb123
@prime33

radleking.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

Thank you very much for supporting my post


Congratulations...


Your quality content follows the Team 4 curation guidelines.

BRINGING MUSIC TO YOUR EARS.gif

Curated by : @radjasalman

 last year 

Thank you so very much @radjasalman for your support I really appreciate it

 last year 
Great job 👍 on your entry for the "What do you like in Steemit Platform" contest, @radleking! 😊
Your post is well-written and edifying, and I appreciate how you emphasized the engagement, no-discrimination policy, and rewards for hard work on Steemit. 😇
It's also good to know how long you've been using Steemit and the number of hours you spend on the platform daily. 👏
Your recommendation about setting up an automatic support system for newcomers is a great idea and I hope the Steemit team considers it. 🧐👍
Your suggested topics related to the contest are also interesting, and I'm sure they will spark some great discussions. 😎
Keep up the great work!👍🙏
 last year 

Thanks for reading my post and indeed about the automatic support system, I really do wish that the steemit team will try and adopt that idea

Your suggestion is also a nice one but don't ever forget that everybody here was once a newbie and is up for a newbie to work hard if he or she wants to get supported.

Didn't you see the way @bela90 was excelling right from the way she was a newbie, she posted alot of amazing posts, active in lots of contest, engaging in other steemian's posts. So bro a newbie must work hard to get what he wants and when there's trouble, that newbie shouldn't keep quite and power down like that,vthey should learn to speak up and accept corrections.

 last year 

You're right hard work is the key to success and the newbies should work hard to achieve their goals here on steemit just like the rest of us

Yes bro am glad you agreed to what I said. Please comment on my entry in steem entrepreneur contest.

https://steemit.com/hive-120861/@tetsu26/steemit-engagement-challenge-s9w3-time-is-money-div-class

 last year 

We would like to thank you for publishing your article in the Hind Whale Community community today. Based on our review of your article, we have come to the following conclusion:

DescriptionInformation
Club#club100
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
GPT-2
Bot Free
300+ Words

Thanks for publishing Quality Content in our Hind Whale Community and we also respect your hard work, and we want to thank you for the participation, 👍🏻 Best of Luck.


Regards,
@shravana(MOD)
Hind Whale Community

 last year 

Thanks for reviewing my post I really appreciate

 last year 

Every comments is considered as a post and also you get rewards whenever anyone voted for your comments.

 last year 

Alright now that's something

 last year (edited)

Yah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62