Autumn afternoon painting on canvas

in Hindwhale Community3 days ago (edited)

Hello to all steemians of this community
| |---|

1000083053.jpg

Cover photo



Used materials


  • Paper
  • Water colour
  • Pencil
  • Brush
  • Palette

Steps


Step- I


First I draw a boat with a pencil at the bottom of my canvas. Today I will draw a simple scene where there will be a boat on the banks of the river and there will be some trees on the side.

1000082976.jpg1000082978.jpg

Step-I


Step-II


At this step I draw the trees. Draw the branches of the tree. Also I draw a small hill away.

1000082992.jpg

Step-II


step-III


Then I brush my canvas. Since it is a water color art, this step is very important. At the end of the water brush, Yellow and Vermilan color make the sky color. Then I finish the sky color using the sky color.

1000082999.jpg

1000083001.jpg

Step-III


Step- IV


In this step I paint the river. Here also I color the river with yellow and vermilion colors as I will show the reflection of the sky in the river water. Finally I finish off my river color by adding purple.

1000083004.jpg

1000083007.jpg

Step-IV


Step-V


Then I apply black color to the bottom of the boat. I apply the cushion blue color to the border line of the sky and river that I drew at the beginning. Also do some detailing that will bring out the reflection in the river nicely. I hope you can understand it by looking at the picture.

1000083011.jpg

1000083017.jpg

Step-V


Step- VI


In this step I color the tree. Since the picture is of late afternoon, I have colored the tree trunk black. Now I have given few plants.

1000083023.jpg1000083028.jpg

Step-VI


Step-VII


Now I draw some grass on the lower part of the canvas. Here also I have used black color.

1000083029.jpg

Step-VII

Step-VIII


In this step I draw the leaves of the trees with a mixture of black and purple colors. While drawing the leaves of the tree, you have to blend the colors very well because if the amount of water is too much, the color of the leaves will fade. This step took me the longest to complete.

1000083042.jpg

1000083037.jpg

Step-VIII


Step-IX


In the last step I color the boat I drew first. This concludes my drawing. Let me know how it is.

1000083042.jpg1000085850.jpg
1000083053.jpg

Step-IX


Support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness for the growth of this creative platform. Vote for @pennsif.witness here


Thanks everyone for reading my post

Best Regards,

@pea07

Sort:  

Hola amigo me ha encantado bastante el dibujo es increíble, desde el boceto que fue hecho poco a poco , con pequeñas partes del mapa como la montaña el bote y el árbol, hasta cuando lo coloreas suavemente, tomándote tu tiempo, quedo muy bien, tiene un tono sombrío que le da esa sombra pero que también tiene la puesta de sol que es clásica, muy buen dibujo.

Saludos.


image.png

Hi there, your comment is interesting to read, keep up your engagement, you are awesome!

Curated by : @𝖾𝗅-𝗇𝖺𝗂𝗅𝗎𝗅

Thanks your supporting.

Hi @pea07 :)

I saw this post when I was busy looking for posts to curate earlier on my @luvbug account and I just wanted to stop by personally to say how beautiful I think your painting is! It really is VERY lovely!!!

 2 days ago 

Thank you very much for your words. You know, this comment will inspire me to create such kind of content. It's always a pleasure for me when I get positive comments on my posts. Again Thanks.

You are very welcome @pea07 :)

I know well, that sharing one's art is a very personal thing and sometimes it can be a little daunting "wondering" what people will think or say about it... so I know how much the feedback is valued :)

Hope you have a wonderful Thursday xxx

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


Hello there, you have posted a great quality post and we are happy to support you, stay up with good quality publications

Curated by : @𝖾𝗅-𝗇𝖺𝗂𝗅𝗎𝗅

 2 days ago 

Thank you so much for your kind support.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50