You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest - My Proposal to Eliminate Plagiarism Spread by AI Bots

It is times like this that I say thank heavens I am old school and not willing to follow technology at my age.

I read an article the other day that mentioned the fact that AI is "worryingly good".

I do believe there is a place for it in businesses, organizations, and communities for reporting, setting up API's, etc. as it can eliminate a lot of time.

As for content writing for posts on Steemit, newspapers, and magazines, my answer is no! It will never be able to add that personal touch that is needed to make it GREAT.
Well, I suppose I should replace never with "not soon".
I also don't agree with posts written by AI.

One thing I must admit, some of the applications come with great tools.

Maybe AI writing should form part of the English curriculum at school levels as the youth is going to use it more and more.

A solution for Steemit, give the AI gurus their own community where they can share their content. Rather make them part of the system than oppose them. Is it not true what they say, "Keep your enemies close to your heart"?

I would like to know what other Steemians have to say about AI. That is if I have missed previous comments by them.
@fjjrg @josevas217 @tocho2 @pelon53 @chiabertrand @marvinvelasquez

Sort:  

Best regards. This contest brings a very interesting topic to discussion friend @wakarahmadshah.
A few days ago I wrote a post in which I talked about this topic and the relative efficiency/inefficiency of these post detectors written with AI.
I even scanned a post of mine from over 7 months ago, a date when all this technology was not open to the public, and it gave 80% written by AI....
That's strange enough, because if I had access to that technology before it was released. Well, rest assured that I would be a millionaire heh heh heh heh.
But no. And yes, there is a lot to advance in this aspect, it is necessary to think what we will do in relation to this new tool. Thanks for the mention @patjewell

 last year 

I even scanned a post of mine from over 7 months ago, a date when all this technology was not open to the public, and it gave 80% written by AI.

Could you please tell me which tool you used to check your old post for AI content?

I will be participating in your contest soon, and there I will share the 4 tools that I am using.🙂

 last year 

Well, I think that this current contest is about to expire soon, but don't worry, there's another almost similar contest running as well. You can participate in that one 😊 and please don't forget to mention me.
Thank you for interacting with my post, it was great talking to you brother.

Thanks! I read your post and replied on the one of yesterday.
One thing remains, I am getting more and more confused with each day.🙈
We need to be very careful before we judge Steemians, that's for sure.

 last year 

I have used all those tools but unfortunately those tools have lots of glitches in them. Just type few random content and they will prove that you're a plagiarizer.

I share many of the opinions that are expressed here. An artificial intelligence can create a perfect publication, but lacking "the human touch" that provides the emotionality of the person who writes, although it is a matter of time before the progress of these manages to simulate the emotions of a writer.
However, we see that this type of practice occurs much more in research publications, some literature and educational, which are easier to execute by the AI, I have not yet seen poems, newspapers, in which this has been used. kind of techniques.
Platforms like Steemit were originally conceived as a space to demonstrate talent, resorting to this type of maneuver to create content is like celebrating passing an exam at university, having copied a classmate. Like @patjewell I'm old school and I don't see myself resorting to an AI to do what I like.
These types of tools should be used to facilitate certain things, not to do them for us. It is a subject that gives a lot, but it is only my opinion. My regards, brother @waqarahmadshah. Good luck!

 last year 

Thank you for your feedback Sir! 🙂

I am 100% with you! As long as I breath I will be presenting my own content. It is who I am and the value I add to my work. PLUS! I am proud of what I have written. I cannot be proud of work written by an AI.
I think you might like reading the following article;
https://www.wordtune.com/blog/future-ai-writing

I like more that of being a support tool for the writer, since it would save many hours of work in corrections and surely it would give coherence to the writing when it comes to addressing themes or topics that are little known to the author, such as science fiction writings. For example.
I don't see myself in that plan to tell an algorithm to write something about an idea that occurred to me and take credit for what the machine does, is unethical.
It is an excellent article is that it has recommended me, by the way, the page also has its own artificial intelligence for text editing.
Have a nice day my friend!

Two peas in a pot we are for sure.
Thank you, a beautiful day to you also.

 last year 

In fact, no artificial intelligence can bring life to your content unless you have personal touch in that.

Now this is so true!
It will never be able to cry with us when we write the post or burst out laughter in laughter when we read a post.

 last year 

A solution for Steemit, give the AI gurus their own community where they can share their content.

Savage 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72