Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19/W1 - "Power of communication skill"

in Hindwhale Community3 days ago (edited)
20240521_112413.jpg
Personal document, when I got the opportunity to be a speaker at an educational event.

On this occasion I would like to share about communication skills, whether I am a person who is skilled at communicating or not?

Do you agree with the statement "Communication skills are power"? Why or why not?

Yes, I agree that communication skills can be a strength for everyone, the more skillful someone is in communicating, the more beneficial it will be for everyone in achieving the goals they want. Good communication skills can be a strength in how you achieve your career, build rapport with leaders, get promoted and other goals.

Can you give an example of a situation where "Communication skills are power"?

20240504_121243.jpg

Private document, I took a picture of one of my friends while he was talking, he has the skill of communicating.

In a job interview at a company the interviewer will usually ask what are your strengths? Then they will also ask what are your weaknesses? Or they will ask why should we accept you to work here?

If you have skills in communication, you will definitely give an answer that convinces the interviewer, you will not show arrogance when asked about strengths, you will turn the weaknesses you have into strengths. And you will convince the interviewer that you deserve to be hired.

People who have communication skills will ideally give answers like the following example:

If asked about your strengths, the most appropriate answer is that "I always try to carry out tasks on time, besides that I like to work with the team, I am also able to lead the team to achieve common goals."

If asked about your weaknesses, the most appropriate answer is that "I always want to be perfect in carrying out a task, because this makes me work more than the allotted time, but I will try to change this by focusing on the end result rather than the small things."

Why do you deserve to be accepted, then the most appropriate answer is that "the position I am applying for is very suitable for my educational background so that with the skills I have can provide new colors for the progress of the company."

Some historical examples where "Communication skills are power" led to significant changes?

I've told many stories about my story with my wife, and how my communication skills can change my wife's angry mood to calm and gentle again.

One of them was when my wife dreamed that I was having sex with another woman. In the morning my wife woke up crying and then got angry, and she said that in her dream she saw me making love with another woman.

image.png
Private document, if you are interested in reading this story in more detail, read it here My wife was angry, because she dreamed I was making love to another woman.

Although it didn't happen in real life, for some women it makes them sad and disappointed, so I was not selfish and said the words that could change everything, "I'm sorry dear, it was just a dream and it will never happen in real life."

The words "I'm sorry" became the most effective weapon, even though I was not at fault in this situation but I had to say it. This is a communication skill.

How can one improve their communication skills?
20240327_103035.jpg
Private document, Ustad Nazli Hasan salah satu guru pengajian yang memiliki keterampilan komunikasi, dia menyampaikan materi pengajiannya dengan fokus pada masalah, dan dia juga sesekali mengucapkan kata-kata yang membuat kami terhibur

Have you ever watched comedy movies on television, they are able to entertain the audience because they have communication skills. Does all the comedy material they deliver happen naturally? Of course not, they have developed a number of plans and points that they will talk about so that they can keep the audience entertained.

Things that need to be considered in order to improve communication skills by making a plan, effective communication is planned communication. In addition, you can continue to improve your communication skills by practicing.

A person can improve their communication skills if they have planned communication, but you also need to learn and practice more.

garis pembatas @miftahulrizky.png

Thus this article, hopefully useful and inspiring all who read it. Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to comment. @jyoti-thelight @mesola @ngoenyi @fadia
Greetings from @miftahulrizky

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Greetings

I am agree with your point of view we need communication skills in daily life ans most of our activities are based on effective mode of communication with others.

How much we are good speaker it matters in daily life assignment and successful and without it perhaps we are nothing in life.

The word I am sorry is really weapon which can be used most politely to cover any adversely conditions as you said to your wide which was angry on a dram how good you did it.

Good luck.

I'm glad to hear you agree with my opinion about communication skills, I felt firsthand how these skills brought many benefits to us.

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
 3 days ago 

Saya sangat yakin, bahwa anda sangat terampil dalam berkomunikasi. Sukses untuk kontesnya 💪

Thank you for the compliment, I'm not very skilled at communicating because I'm still learning and practicing it. Yes, I am sure and believe that the more you practice, the better your communication skills will be.

Hello friend
I must say communication skills are crucial for career success, resolving conflicts, and building relationships, you really have a great point good luck in the contest friend.

Because communication skills are very important for career success, we need to continue to train them, to resolve conflicts we need several effective communication strategies and some telling sentences.

You're right friend practice makes perfect

 2 days ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.

Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 58 minutes ago 

I read your post carefully and reached to the conclusion that communication skills help a person right from their home front to the job front so one should develop it to become successful in his life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42