Steemit Engagement Challenge - S13/W5 - 90's vs 2K"

in Hindwhale Community11 months ago

20231117_203235_0000.png

INTRODUCTION

We are living in a new technology were everything has changed. Though 20s generation will not really understand what really happened in the olden days.

So let me invite my friends to join me

@eliany, @okere-blessing, @dequeen

If you lived in both generations, like 90s and 2k which one did you like the most?

in the 90s

Every generation has its own uniqueness, so I believe those that was like in the 90s has their own good and the bad part and those in the 2k has their own good and bad

I can remember those days when ever we want to watch tv show, people will come to our house and watch the show and our television was just black and white then.

Back in 90s most women were farmers, they believe it was the men that are to work and bring money to the house.

in the 20s

But in this 20s everything has changed, people don't behave locally again.

The women wants to compete with the men by working so had to make money.

The technology of the 20s can not be compare to that of 90s, in 90s what do we know about phone, you only go to the post office and get your letter across to the person you want.
Life was not flexible in the 90s. What about if you want to access internet, you have to go to the Cyber cafe buy tickets depending on hours you will be spending.

But in this 20s you can use your smart phone and people at any location they are.

So life in 20s is what I like most.

How is school life now, and what was it like in the nineties?

in the 90s

School life in the 90s was fun, that time you will see your classmates 5 to 10 years older than you, though I was a boarder, I live in hostel, but you see your classmates trekking from a very far distance to school.

Life in school in the 90s was some how fun, I can remember those days in school how we use milk container to cook food in the hostel, and when going back to school my parents will give me pocket money.

Then when ever I want something from my father I will write in short hand and my father will be so happy. And anything I ask from that letter he will give me.
School was so fun that one had to read so that you will be able to pass your exams.

in the 20s

Screenshot_20231117-202026.jpg

But in this 20s, I know because of technology, teachers will be tellings children to use phone and do their homework without even teaching the kids the topic, I don't like this method at all.

School this days I don't think I can cope but the 20s generation will cope because they don't know the different.

Then one thing I like about 20s school is that they have all the games facilities, which the children can keep themselves busy.

And another thing is that some of the schools are doing enterpreneurship, this has help the kids have some hand work before leaving the school, which they can use and help themselves in feature.

Compare 90s entertainment with 2K entertainment.

in the 90s

When it comes to entertainment in 2k is tye best.

90s when one wants to do birthday celebration, the will cook rice and stew, spread it on a tray then surround tye table with soft drink and that will serve as cake.
Then the funny thing is that there was no color picture, it was black and white.

4156809_BIRTHDAY_jpg6499799432ea15d3a3bc2e229c7d0105.jpeg

Link

in the 20s

But this 20s entertainment, is very beautiful, you will see a party with good food and drinks, some with souvenir. So entertainment in this 20s is very much okay.

Screenshot_20231117-201800.jpg

Compare 90's and 2K's games/sports

In the 90s

We are in technology world where new things are invented, I can remember those olden days that at night expercially during Christmas season, our friends will gather at one spot and we be playing hide and seek in the plantain garden, and during this game that some bad things always happen.

There is this Ayo game we normally dig an hole and the ground then we use palm kernel to play the game

image.png
Link

in the 20s

This game was one of the best games that olden days.

But now in the 20s the game is now in a wooden form and you can move with it to any place you wish to go.

Screenshot_20231117-201936.jpg

Then also in this 20s there is this game that is very popular, this ps 1to 5, the game is just around everywhere and people fine joy in playing the games.

That's not even all, there are so many games in this 20s generation and you see the children finding joy in playing this games.

Screenshot_20231117-202002.jpg

Screenshot_20231117-201949.jpg

Screenshot_20231117-201925.jpg

Check out some of the games in this 20s generation.

Compare the sweets from the 90s and the 2Ks

Sweet in the 90s

In the 90s, there is this colour sweet that will come with stick and it has different colors, and candy too was the most common sweet that time.

But in this 20s, we have so many sweet which I can't even give an account to because I am not a fan of sweet.

Know more about me

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Greetings, sweet friend, thank you for joining with your participation and giving the best of your opinions, I hope you have success.

I also remember that the classes in the 90's were more happy, fun and disciplined...they were taught well.

From 2000 onwards there has been a change in the way of watching classes and entertainment, almost everything has to do with smart phones.

Success in your participation friend.

Good night.

 11 months ago 

Hello @mesola
Our team would like to thank you for participating in the SEC season-13/w5 organized by #Hindwhale Community.

CategoryRemark
#Club5050
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Content Free
Bot Free
Voting CSI > 5✅ 19.2
Burn Steem
Quality Content
  • We always appreciate and support "Quality Content" in our Hind Whale Community and we also respect your hard work, and we want to thank you for your participation, Best of Luck.

252.jpg

Thanks so much for the invitation,l miss ayo game back in the village,it was the main game with for everyone in our house but now candy crush and other games have taken our time.

I miss bananas chewing gum and bubble although now we have lots of sweet with new branding.

Wishing you success in this contests.

I can remember those days when ever we want to watch tv show, people will come to our house and watch the show and our television was just black and white then.

Hahaha. I tot we were the only ones. We used to have a big black and white television that was inside a case. Sometimes we have to hit it by the side for it to come on.

That picture with a basin of rice and the comment under is quite hilarious 🤣🤣🤣🤣. I think they were doing their best for us. I expanded on my own experience too on my post 90’s/2ks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58