An old zamidar house in my area ||

in Hindwhale Community8 months ago


Assalamu Alaikum,

I am @mainuna. I am from Bangladesh. Hope everyone is well.Alhamdulillah I am fine too.Today I will discuss an old zamidar house."



This zamidar house is located about 30 km from my house. Some time ago I went to visit this house. This house is located in Birampur Upazila. This house was built around 1800. Currently lying neglected.This house was a tax collector's place for the landlord. The zamidar used to collect taxes till about 60 km from this place. This house can also be called a branch. Its main house was in Sitakunda of Birampur Upazila. The zamidar used to live in Sitakunda and his soldiers stayed here. Zamidar always used soldiers to collect taxes.


Many assets still remain in the name of this zamidar house. They migrated from Bangladesh to India only after the zamidar system was abolished. At present all the properties of the landlord are being enjoyed by some local people and an orphanage. There is a large pond in front of the landlord's house. I asked who cultivates fish in these ponds. Local people told me it is currently under orphanage.



The outside of this building is very beautiful but inside there is a lot of dirt and garbage. The building is 3 floors. Every part of it is filled with dirt and garbage by the villagers. Many have spoken to social workers about this issue.Hopefully this house will be cleared in a few days.



The internal parts are made very strong. Almost 200 years after the house was built, the building is still intact. Railway iron has been used to make the roof of the house.Overall this house was amazing.I spoke to several local people and learned that the landlords here were very oppressive. They used to extort taxes from many people. Many fled the area again unable to pay taxes. However, if we review the history, it can be seen that many such tyrants have arrived in the ages.





Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 8 months ago 

@jyoti-thelight @pea07 @dove11 I visited here on 24 Nov 2023. We are from the same city sir, many times we go to take pictures together. He is my friend. The images used on Hib are very old. This is my Facebook id link:-https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100012843709423&mibextid=hIlR13

 8 months ago 

Do you mean both of you post the same posts in each other's name on different sites? This is even more serious because you two have accounts with different names.

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@mainuna/an-ancient-structure-built-in

https://hive.blog/hive-163772/@kazirahul12/a-zamindar-house-built-in

I will go deeper in this matter and find out more facts.

 8 months ago 

@pea07 @dove11 @jyoti-thelight
We took pictures while walking around together. We are two friends. We are not the same person.The hive account is my sir, and this is my steemit id.

 8 months ago 

You two might be freinds but Steemit does not permit the same post in two different names by two friends with two accounts on two different sites under steemexclusive tag. Besides you are withdrawing regularly and using club100 tag. Now it's up to the site management to decide. Keep your facts ready.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This comment has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @radjasalman


 8 months ago 

Do you mean you have two accounts in Steemit?

 8 months ago 

nope sir, please sir, check your Discord.

 8 months ago 

Nope sir, please check your discord account..

 8 months ago 

Try to understand sir, we are both friends, I have only one ID on this platform.@rahulkazi.Check out our achievement one post and verify us with Discode if necessary.

 8 months ago 

sir, Rahil kazi is my friend sir, this is his steemit account @rahulkazi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36